We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing happy hour selection! - $5.5+ sushi rolls and $4 large bottles of sake”

Drunken Fish - Power & Light District
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/19
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #167 of 1,624 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: More than just a restaurant, Drunken Fish has quickly become one of Kansas City's favorite places to see and be seen. Thoughtfully designed, Drunken Fish boasts a trendy and sophisticated decor, including a one-of-a-kind rooftop patio with a full bar, fire pits, and gorgeous lounge furniture. Where it was founded, Drunken Fish was voted Best Sushi in St. Louis. The selection of sensational sushi and Japanese cuisine will satisfy every appetite, while their drink menu boasts a list of unique cocktails. With incredible ambiance and exceptional service, Drunken Fish is the ultimate Kansas City hotspot. For groups from two to two hundred, Drunken Fish offers an experience you and your guests will not soon forget. In addition to table and booth seating, each location offers private dining areas ideal for after-work outings or an evening on the town.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

We love sushi so clearly we had to try this happy hour. We were NOT let down!

The half price roll selection during happy hour is pretty good. If you go for happy hour you MUST have a large bottle of sake for $4 (happy hour drink) because....duh, sake.

The Mr Miyagi cocktail is also pretty good. Can be best described as tasting like kool aid.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank catt816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 237 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2019

Ate here for lunch. Food was acceptable and service was slow. I probably would try a few other sushi joints before returning.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank BrettB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Met up with some lovely ladies. Ordered the Lobster Spring Rolls as an app. Had several rolls recommended by the server. Starburst, Kamikaze, and the Superman roll. Also had an order of seafood noodle stir fry. Everything we ordered was wonderful!!! Six thumbs UP!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank betsyf539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere was nice and makes for a romantic evening. We had several different kinds of sushi and tried the edamame. Everything was decent and presentation was nice. Nothing really stood out or wow’d me. You won’t be upset if you are craving sushi but don’t expect to have your socks knocked off.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank athliq3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

We were visiting KC for a weekend get away. We went to the restaurant based on reviews found online. Great location in the middle of the Power and Light District. The ambiance was good. The restaurant became quite busy while we were there. Our waitress was very good. She was pleasant, knew the menu and accommodated our vegetarian requests. The drunken tofu appetizer was very different and tasty. All of our rolls, both fish and vege, were fresh and tasty. We will be back - best sushi we have found since moving to the midwest last year.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 331earlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Fish - Power & Light District also viewed

 

Been to Drunken Fish - Power & Light District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing