We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for park and fly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went on a 9 day trip and stayed here before flight and left car. Rooms were very nice and trip to airport was great. Driver was very upbeat even for 4am. Prompt pick up on return. Will certainly say here on next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistergks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel, we appreciate it. Glad that you found the location and amenities to your liking.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 289 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Booked thru my members online. Checking gin was no problem, The manager works the front desk and was nice and friendly and accommodating. Stayed in a great suite for 4 days. Quite & comfortable.....Breakfast was delicious..Granny makes you feel so welcome, she will go out of her way to see to it that you have eaten and eaten plenty. Very nice woman....NIce place.

Room Tip: second flr. airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel. Our Grandma Judy will make sure you have a wonderful breakfast experience. It's the most important meal of the day and Grandma will set you on your way with a smile.

I will pass along your comments to our guest service supervisor, Tausha. She holds down the morning shifts and is just as cheerful as our Grandma Judy.

Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This property exceeded our expectations. Property and Management are awesome, as is all the staff at this location!

Breakfast is wonderfully hosted by "Grandma" Judy, who makes you smile every day. Front desk staff is always smiling and friendly. Housekeeping and maintenance are terrific.

This property is expertly maintained and you never see them working on it. Not a thing out of place, paint is fresh, rooms are excellent, spacious and beds are super comfortable.

This location has a complimentary van to locations around the area and runs about ever 30 minutes. Check the front desk for details.

The General Manager of this property has succeeded in hiring people who care about their guests and their hotel. Thanks to all who work here!

The indoor salt water pool is great and the hot tub on those cold nights was superb!! Great stay!

Excellent job to Tom Scott, GM!!!!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is a good room. While this hotel is along an interstate, the traffic in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelingsoulmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I will be delighted to share them with the staff and of course Grandma Judy.

We stress the importance of keeping things clean, from the outside, public spaces and our guest rooms. Then the team backs it up with good customer service and a good hot breakfast!

Thanks again. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

What an amazing hotel! Was in town for the OneThing conference and we stayed there 5 nights.

Firstly the price was really right! We got great discounted rates! And even when we booked an extra night, we were able to get the same discounted rate!

The rooms were stunning. In fact, we visited a friend at another hotel not too far and compared with this one ours was so much cleaner, easthetically pleasing and more valuablein terms of bang for our buck.

I think though the best part of our stay was Grandma Judy! She made our stay so home like. Her attention to detail and friendly demeanor was so charming. On a critical note, though the breakfast was delicious, I felt like there could have been some more variety on a daily basis. For instance maybe having bacon or sausage links one day or having chocolate chip waffles in addition to the others etc.

Oh and in terms of the fitness facility maybe updating the equipment and maybe adding some dumbells could really improve satisfaction!

Bit all in all, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and sharing your experience at our hotel.

Glad that you saw the value in saying at a surban hotel rather than staying at a downtown
hotel for your conference. You saved on breakfast, parking and internet fees along with
getting a room rate most likely half of what the downtown convention center hotels charge.
Just a short 15 min drive as well.

I will be glad to pass along your comments to our Grandma Judy. Hope to see you again next year's conference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I booked my grandson and his wife at the Comfort Inn on Ambassador because my daughte and her family had a nice stay there.........We were very happy..Tausha Green & Grandma Judy made everyone welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to
post them on this web site.

Tausha Green & Grandma Judy are two of the very best at what they do. We are glad
to have them on our team. I will pass along your kind words to the both of them.

We hope to have you as our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Why in god's name would you offer a shuttle service if you're going to leave these individuals at the airport for hours. My wife stayed at your hotel on 12/09/2013 next to kansas city airport and not only was stranded at the airport after dropping her daughter off to fly out but then was spoke to exceedingly rude by the young lady at the front desk over the phone when she called to request a pick up. After which the young lady never sent anyone to pick my wife up and refused to answer the phone again for well over an hour. It wasn't until another companies bus happened to drive by and was courteous enough to give my wife a lift to the motel so she could leave. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL SERVICE!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We apologize for this confusion about the pick up of your wife at the airport. It seems that your stay with us was fine until this pick up issue came up. I've been trying to understand what went wrong. This kind of thing does not happen with our service.

We were not really that busy on that Monday morning. I spoke to our shuttle driver and he does
remember your wife and daughter and dropping them off. Just a thought, at the airport we are listed with other hotels on a "direct dail phone board" located in the baggage claim area. If she
used that phone to call us, there are two Comfort Inn hotels listed as Airport hotels. Actually the other property is about 8 miles away. There might have been some confusion there.

Please contact me directly at the hotel. I want to hear more of this and make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a one-night stay before a flight home the next day. This hotel is in a great location for an airport departure as it's location is just a few minutes from MCI. We wanted to go to the Plaza area of Kansas City to see the holiday lights and found this hotel to be a bit distant (a 30-minute drive) from the downtown area.

We had a great room that was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful on both check-in and check-out.

There are only a few tables in the breakfast room and we thought that the space could be better utilized with some smaller tables so that more people could sit to eat breakfast. The breakfast was adequate.

There are many hotel options in this area near the airport but we would probably chose this one again for a flight departing from Kansas City Airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We are glad you chose us to overnight with when visiting Kansas City. We are very convenient to the KCI Airport and our shuttle runs from 4:30am -11:00pm everyday.

Our convenient location makes it easy to get downtown KC, Crown Center or the Plaza. We
hope to see you again. Thank you again for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
623 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Address: 11100 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $75 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel is two miles from the Kansas City International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests with advanced notice. (5:00am-11:00pm)Popular attractions minutes from your guestroom door include:Sprint Arena & Power & Light DistrictDowntown Kansas City - Convention CenterArrowhead(KC Chiefs) Kauffman(Royals) StadiumsWorlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks Sea Life Aquarium & LEGOLAND Discovery Center Park UniversityAs a guests of Comfort Inn, you will enjoy features like:A 100% Smoke Free hotel.Small Meeting Room. (Call hotel for availabiity)Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Business & Fitness Center.Saltwater indoor heated pool and hot tub Free local and long distance calls.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at our Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs,sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffles in two flavors!All spacious guest rooms are furnished with 32-inch flat-screen, LCD televisions, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises and dry-cleaning service,(same day) Mon-Fri.The Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel offers warm, inviting and affordable accommodations close to all the best Kansas City has to offer. When you are looking for friendly service, countless features and a great location, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing