We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Ranked #49 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I spent a night here before an early flight in the morning. The hotel looks pretty updated and the carpets were nice and clean, and the bed was nice and comfortable. The rate was pretty affordable too at about 50 bucks for this specific night. It is really close to the airport, and there are lots of options available for food just an exit or two away. There is a business center which has printers easily available. Overall it was a nice hotel which I would stay at again for the right price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for posting comments about your experience at our hotel, we appreciate it ! We try very hard to keep our hotel clean inside and out.

We have a detailed cleaning program for our housekeepers and we are very proud of them and the like-new condition of our rooms. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Kansas City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 279 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were able to check in early which was great as we wanted to get started on seeing the sights of KC but is probably why we didn't notice that our room had some issues that weren't apparent until we returned. There was trash under the beds (granola bar wrappers, 1/2 empty bottle of soda, a re-usable water bottle), a musty smell in the room (we turned the a/c up when we left so maybe the odor developed while we were gone) and it was pretty apparent that the vacuuming effort was minimal as there was a good amount of dirt and crumbs around the perimeter of the room & furnishings. The cord for the hair dryer was gray and fuzzy with grime. We would have requested a different room but we were all exhausted from a long day of travel and activities. The hot tub was out of order, as was the ice machine on our floor. The patio off of the pool area was messy and all 3 trash containers were overflowing. The beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and the location was convenient, but I doubt we will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

I want to apologize for your experience at our hotel. This is certainly not the impression that we want any of our guests to have. I would like to speak with you personally to learn more.

We want all of our guests to leave our hotel with the feeling of a good value and satisfaction with thier lodging decision.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We arrived at 9 pm with a small child very excited to swim before bed only to find a sign on the door of the pool stating the pool was closed. Technically, it was available however the heater had gone out so it was EXTREMELY cold. We were told we could still use the hot tub which we did however it was gross. Slim on the walls of the hot tub and the water was green. I noticed the treadmill also had an "out of order" sign on it. I did ask if we would be permitted to cancel our room without a charge so that we could book at another hotel with a working pool and were denied so we were forced to stay there. My mom poured coffee from the pots in the lobby only to find cold coffee! The room itself was fairly clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. If you only care about the room this would probably be OK but if depending on other amenities I wouldn't recomend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We are very sorry that the pool's heater failed. We ordered a new one the same day and it has been replaced. I did inspect the hot tub personally and the cleanliness looks fine. The treadmill also has been repaired with a new electronic push button pad.

We will do better. We want to make this right. Please contact me directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here last weekend. Check in was fast.
Groundroom floor- Very clean and comfortable by the way.
Happy to say there were no odd smells!
Only complaint, which they really can't help- there was some noise above us until 10 pm, but there was also a softball tournament or something going on in the area, so it was expected. Ok, one more complaint, the indoor pool is dinky.
But breakfast was great, food was fresh, I noticed the attendent was extremely helpful and quick to clean off tables. I was suprised at how nice this Comfort Inn is. (Stylish art on the walls and lots of granite/ marble tile. The green swirly carpet throughout the hotel was neat too.) Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pret_Pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments. Glad you like our carpeting. "It's a little different thats for sure"

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel in the past numerous times and have recommended it to several friends and were supposed to stay there on a return trip from Europe. Unfortunately due to airline delays we missed our connecting flight and had to stay in another city and were charged for this room even though we did not know until we landed that we would be delayed and we called them right away. Numerous attempts to get the manager to call us back resulted in no return calls. Thought it was a great place to stay under old management but will never stay or recommend it again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We hold reservations until 4:00pm on the day of arrival. Guests can cancel their reservations up till that time without a penalty. Nobody wants to pay for a guaranteed no show charge. We know sometimes there are circumstances that are unusual or out of a guests' control. Such as being on a airplane and are not able contact us to cancel by the 4:00pm.

If you would, please provide me with documentation that your travel plans were delayed or interupted I would would be glad to credit your account the same day I recieve it. We are new
owners of this hotel and we want to keep every customer we can. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great place to stay if you need to be close to the airport...it is also close to Worlds of Fun - and a GREAT shopping/dining experience at Zona Rosa! The location is superb, the staff was friendly and accommodating, VERY clean room. Everything was great except the breakfast. The person taking care of the breakfast was sweet, but she needed help the day we were there - could not keep up with the number of people. The coffee was just lukewarm, hot water was the same deal...no microwave available for us to reheat - we had to ask for the breakfast staff person to reheat our coffee ...took so long that we didn't bother to ask for our instant oatmeal to be heated - just ate it cold. We don't stay at hotels for food anyway - but just an fyi if that is important to you.

The important item to note is that this is an ultra clean hotel, everything in the room was perfect and a good value considering the location. We will stay again if we find ourselves in KC.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewe2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your noticing that our guest rooms are clean. We train our housekeeping staff on cleaning with the best techniques.

We are sorry the breakfast hostess was not able to keep up on the morning of your visit with us. It was a very full house and breakfast time was very busy. We will look into this.

Also we will update the breakfast bar with a new microwave for guests to use. Thank you again for responding. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We don't like to spend too much on a bed to sleep on. We were on our way to a wedding in Pine Bluff AR and needed a place to stay on our way down. This place was CLEAN, QUIET, PRICED right and easy to access from I-29. I'm always a little leery of staying at a hotel "near" the airport for noise considerations but there was no noise at all. Check in was fast and we forgot our pillow that we had brought from home and we retrieved it on our way back from the wedding with absolutely no hassles. I would stay here again in a New York minute! The hot tub was great along with the pool!

Room Tip: This place isn't ultra fancy nor does it try to be. The breakfast in the morning was good the pl...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deliveryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments on our hotel. We are the new owners of the Comfort Inn - Kansas City / Airport as of April 1, 2012.

We will continue to focus on good service, clean rooms and just the amenities that guests really want. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#72 of 109 in Kansas City
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Address: 11100 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $83 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel is two miles from the Kansas City International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests with advanced notice. (5:00am-11:00pm)Popular attractions minutes from your guestroom door include:Sprint Arena & Power & Light DistrictDowntown Kansas City - Convention CenterArrowhead(KC Chiefs) Kauffman(Royals) StadiumsWorlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks Sea Life Aquarium & LEGOLAND Discovery Center Park UniversityAs a guests of Comfort Inn, you will enjoy features like:A 100% Smoke Free hotel.Small Meeting Room. (Call hotel for availabiity)Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Business & Fitness Center.Saltwater indoor heated pool and hot tub Free local and long distance calls.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at our Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs,sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffles in two flavors!All spacious guest rooms are furnished with 32-inch flat-screen, LCD televisions, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises and dry-cleaning service,(same day) Mon-Fri.The Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel offers warm, inviting and affordable accommodations close to all the best Kansas City has to offer. When you are looking for friendly service, countless features and a great location, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing