We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
75
16
10
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
75
16
10
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews streetcar stop sprint center starbucks attached great location street car runs right quick access great bathroom union station large tv front desk city market within walking distance usb ports valet parking free streetcar awesome hotel breakfast was amazing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival, the staff was super friendly and made us feel welcome. He told us of recommendations of places to eat, which was very nice. The room was very clean and we didn't have any issues. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stay243776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabulaKC, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Downtown Crossroads, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Stay243776,

Thank you for your feedback on the satisfaction survey. I’m glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We could only get 1 room for 1 night. Thank goodness we did bc the night before there were over 6 cars w broken windows that got burglarized. Obviously it’s not the hotels fault but the way they handled it is on them. Running around w no one in charge, escalating the worry by continuing to communicate more and more data that were broken into etc.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank trupe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFom2019, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Downtown Crossroads, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We will address our newer staff as well as old on how to react during Crisis Management situations to ensure we keep our guests calm and secure while with us. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice rooms but service could be better. Staff was friendly and rooms and location were great. But staff didn’t seem to know much about the area. We asked for a roll of toilet paper and were told it would be right up but had to remind them about an hour later. Had trouble receiving my email receipt. Had to have it sent to a different email address. The real issue is the valet parking situation. There is only one valet working at a time. We were told that since it snowed and was icy we needed to call 30 minutes ahead to get our car. We called and went down 30 minutes later to find that no one gave the valet the message. She argued with us about whether we called or not and then did “well, you’re going to have to wait 30 minutes!” Bad attitude considering it was their mistake. Wouldn’t have had as much of an issue if they had apologized jnstead of making the crappy remark. Also was told valet doesn’t come to work until 6 so they had to leave the car out in the valet area all night so that I could get it when I needed it. That meant I had to scrape ice off of the car myself. Definitely not worth paying $25 a night for them to park it in an uncovered lot that I can see from the door.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MikeyPie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Downtown Crossroads, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MikeyPie429,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're disappointed to hear your stay fell so short of the flawless experience we intended to deliver. Your insight has been shared with our valet team as a learning opportunity, and we will work to enhance and improve the execution of this service. Despite this experience, we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We would love nothing more than a second chance to show you the full extent of our typically outstanding hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

This location was very modern, clean, and easy to use. I wish there was another hotel parking option besides valet, but there was public parking close by. Key cards are required to get into the building, main restrooms, elevator, and ice machine room. This provides some nice peace of mind, but can be a bit cumbersome. Thank you for making our stay easy and pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jacobskoda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFom2019, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Downtown Crossroads, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for your review! We love to hear feedback like this because we strive to make each stay great for all of our guest! Next time you are in town stop by for a warm cookie at check in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

This Hampton Inn was one of the nicest I'd visited. The room was great, and the bathroom was modern. Loved the kitchen area in our room as well, although we ended up not needing it. We were able to walk to dinner in the Power & Light District and then to the Sprint Center for a concert. Felt like a generally safe area, although I would feel best with a group. We did use the valet for our car because the parking situation seemed a little complicated.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenniferhN2132KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFom2019, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Downtown Crossroads, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for your response! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Next time you ar ein town be sure to stop in and say hi and enjoy a nice warm cookie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews