We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good customer service.”
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indianola, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good customer service.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We ate here with two other couples. We were looking for a place to watch a college basketball game (Big 12 tournament game) while we ate. The girl at the front desk was quite abrupt at first, as she had a large group of fourteen waiting. Once the dust settled, she was very accommodating and helpful. They had a nice table for six with a good view of the television with the game.
The food was very good. We had items from appetizers, to soup and salad, to steak and salmon. All were pleased with the food and service.
We did leave at halftime of the game and walked back to our hotel - a very short distance away. The game wasn't on at the hotel. We decided to walk back to Ruby Tuesday's. Our original table was available which they let us use to watch the end of the game, even though we were not dining again. We did have a beer and watch the end of the game. The staff was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grafenwohr, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I ate here twice in the 3 weeks that I stayed in the area. Both times were a positive experience. Oh my...those cheesy, garlic biscuits are the best ever! The salad bar here is terrific. Very fresh. The potato salad is good. I also ate the bbq ribs here which were delicious. They were falling off of the bone.

The waitress was very good. The waiter...not so. Twice he walked right by my empty water glass. He also walked right by my empty plate. I wasn't his table...but he should still give a hand to the other staff if his hands aren't busy. He just didn't seem to be the service type. Like I said, my waitress was very good.

I recommended the restaurant to the others in my class!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnett, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good but service intrusive”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Good food and lovely salad bar. Waitress was intrusive. We don't mind attentive service but to be asked every few minutes if everything is okay, food okay, do you need anything was a bit much. We would eat here again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sredheada45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had 1 of the best steaks anywhere (Asiago Top Sirloin) and a decent price. The service was great and the cocktails strong. Awesome salad bar, everything fresh and tasty

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great salad bar and Steak”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The salad bar at this Ruby Tuesday by the Homewood Suites at the airport was terrific. Lots of choices. The steak was cooked exactly how I like it and the onion rings were delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stormy1one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing