We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kansas City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
392
52
15
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
392
52
15
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar cool hotel arts district amazing hotel guest rooms comfortable rooms valet service bars and restaurants loved this hotel wonderful stay downtown kc union station front desk staff business trip xr pbr lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel. Cool design with art gallery and happening bar scene in the lobby. Rooms have comfortable beds and great showers. The staff is awesome and very friendly. My only, very minimal complaint, was that the room stayed warmer than I prefer, even with cutting down the heat setting to the lowest setting (64). I sleep hot, and that room stayed warmer than I prefer even though the thermostat showed 64

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 604jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Conrade1, General Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to stay with us, and of course for your honest feedback! We cannot continue to improve without it! We are so glad that you did enjoy your time here, please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent in every regard. Attentive staff, beautiful hotel with a cool concept. We were there for the AFC Championship game and the staff was very engaging on that front. We had a special request for our room and only let them know an hour beforehand and when we arrived, the request had been met.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K453KZmarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Conrade1, General Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you celebrating the Chiefs victory with us! Come back and see us for the Super Bowl, it's sure to be an amazing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The valet parking acted like they were sleepwalking when we first got there and ask us if we were staying at the hotel? Somewhat of an obvious answer since we had our bags in our hands and would not have been parking next to the sign that said valet. He then finally asked us if we could park differently to make it easier on him? So we did no big deal was a little bit odd. then it was like everyone was sleepwalking? Finally got checked in room was nice went to get dinner and they decided for some reason to close the restaurant an hour early so no dinner? Location is good and the rooms were clean but in general the hotel seem to try to act too “hipster“ instead of being based on a service industry. There was an older gentleman that completed our stay at the valet parking they did a phenomenal job. We probably won’t be back even though we visit Kansas City quite often, but it is a good location and probably worth at least one more shot.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesstr0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Conrade1, General Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mr. Stroud,

We were so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and of course, please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service you experienced. Please know that this is in no way indicative of the level of service that we pride ourselves on as a hotel and will be addressing these issues internally to ensure that they don't happen again in the future. Our Director of Guest Services has reached out to you directly to attempt to resolve your issues. Should there be anything that we can do to make this up to you, please feel free to respond or reach out directly.

Only the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I absolutely love this hotel. I believe it opened October of 2018 and as it is still fairly new there are some kinks to be worked out. None of them would prevent me from thinking twice of staying again though. The guestrooms were absolutely comfortable. Whoever picked out the furniture and decor from the bedding to the faucets had the details right. The service from almost all staff was impressive.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Conrade1, General Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! We really love all the details of our beautiful hotel as well. Thank you for staying with us, please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not feel like I was in Kansas City, very different then any other hotel in Kansas City. Beautiful, hip venue, friendly, helpful staff, and cozy guest rooms. The food at Lazia's was fabulous, and the Perndergast Suite and the Perchon are a must see.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teresadavis2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Conrade1, General Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews