We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Axe Throwing is for Everyone!”
Review of Blade & Timber

Blade & Timber
Ranked #2 of 33 Fun & Games in Kansas City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Blade & Timber is Kansas City's Urban Axe Throwing Club, located in the heart of downtown's West Bottoms.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed April 24, 2018

They have a relaxed atmosphere that makes it easy to try something new and not feel intimidated. And it really was fun for everyone, even the few in our group that struggled to get the axe to stick. Definitely a place to get together with family, friends or coworkers for some laughs and an overall good time!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cegreen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"axe throwing"
in 74 reviews
"throw axes"
in 26 reviews
"liquor license"
in 10 reviews
"private lane"
in 9 reviews
"photo booth"
in 12 reviews
"unique experience"
in 23 reviews
"bachelor party"
in 10 reviews
"get together"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 28 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 32 reviews
"group of friends"
in 15 reviews
"staff was very friendly"
in 10 reviews
"fun activity"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 11 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
"instructor"
in 67 reviews
"blast"
in 114 reviews
Filter

463 - 467 of 813 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Staff was friendly. Great atmosphere. We were there for a birthday party and they were very accommodating. We had a blast!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emmybear83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

I had a blast. My only complaint was an employee who switched as our lane attendant in the middle of my reservation. I already had six guys to my lane, taking turns to throw axes we paid money for, and he was taking up our time trying to perform knife and axe tricks. I know a couple guys in my group encouraged him to keep going until he landed his trick, but it was frustrating for me, it probably took up a combined 10-15 minutes of my 90 minute reservation.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank davidcraigkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Really enjoyed this place. Great instruction. We went as a corporate group for a team building activity. If you're looking for something new and different, I recommend this place.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Helpful teachers, safe environment and a really cool reimagining of this space. Bonus points for the lumberjack themed sports on tv and the amazing Blip cold brew coffee

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ktdbeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blade & Timber also viewed

 

Been to Blade & Timber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing