We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Wed for $5.00 Bang Bang Shrimp!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #118 of 1,400 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 45/64th St & I29
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Go Wed for $5.00 Bang Bang Shrimp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Loved the Bang Bang Shrimp! Also had Mahi Mahi with Pan Asian sauce and it was great. Service was very good and food was excellent quality. We will be back. They have a good variety of happy hour specials, but the Bang Bang Shrimp special is only on Wed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank midwestcouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    36
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“"Bang Bang Delicious & a Great Staff!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I recently wrote a detailed review and misspelled the name to Fishbone. I asked Tripadvisor to keep review and just change name. I guess that was to much trouble. This one won't be as detailed. I recently ate here with 10 others and ate everything from the Bang Bang Shrimp, Mussels, Fish and Chicken entrees to delicious desserts. Everything was wonderful! Also a wonderful staff that waited on us hand and foot. I highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First visit - Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had the Imperial Wolffish and my husband had the filet w/lobster tail. Both meals were excellent. The server was prompt & helpful. The only issue we had were our seats. We were seated near a wall which on the other side lies the kitchen. It sounded like they were running a snake through the main drain over and over and over! We didnt complain, as it was too crowded and we didnt want to wait to be seated elsewhere. Drowned out the noise with Rum Punch....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyB816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a good seafood restaurant They have a good selection of seafood and their service is excellent. Their 'bang bang' shrimp is a good appetizer to consider.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great food and nice presentation. Always enjoy the food here. Be sure to have the Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dlkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing