We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming and delicious”
Review of Chaz on the Plaza

Chaz on the Plaza
Reserve with OpenTable
Chaz on the Plaza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 1,433 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $41
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wornall
Description: Our Kansas City Plaza restaurant's charming atmosphere is enhanced by modern American cuisine & live music performed nightly and from 10 am - 1 pm during Weekend Jazz Brunch Saturdays and Sundays. Menus at the hotel's Chaz Restaurant in Kansas City reflect regional bounty & the culinary team's creativity. Cuisine is complemented with a Wine Spectator Award-winning wine list, domestic and imported beers, cocktails, spirits, single malt Scotch and Bourbons, and a selection of liqueurs and ports.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Chaz on the Plaza is very charming. It is cozy and offers great views of the Country Club Plaza. The music was delightful, the service excellent and the food is delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RondaKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Ronda Kansas City,

Thank you for your great comments on Chaz. We truly appreciate your thoughts. We will soon be announcing some new menu items, please return and try them out!

Thanks again,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 254 of 389 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stopped in for a drink and appetizer. The shrimp and grits is delicious - very tasty. Will definitely go back and try dinner when we are back in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruthkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear CHAZ Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Chaz at the Raphael Hotel. We truly appreciate your input and your patronage.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I had a quick stop for a drink and to listen to the jazz trip. Cute little bar, and my drink with rum infused fruit and rosemary was delicious. Did not stay for dinner, but menu looked very good.

Thank emccwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Recent CHAZ Guests,

Thank you for stopping by for a little Chaz and Jazz, but you must come back for the real show, DINNER! I promise you won't be disappointed....

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It's been a while since we dined at Chaz for supper - more than a couple of years. It wasn't bad in the past, but didn't live up to the quality of the hotel and other restaurants in the neighborhood. This time was completely different. The staff were attentive and gracious and the food was excellent. My husband and I both had the veal oscar and the presentation and flavor were what we would expect at such a special property. The rum sponge cake dessert was a treat and better than we expected it to be. Strongly recommend you give Chaz a try - especially if it's been a few years since you have!

Thank KDBdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Dallas Guests,

Thank you for your kind review for Chaz. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Please come back and see us again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The food is an experience! The chef & culinary team know how to create a multiple noted masterpiece! The food actually sang in my mouth! The atmosphere is romantic, sultry, rich and inviting; a stage for a memorable evening! The staff is fun and great at what they do! They know how to make someone feel special & well taken care of!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AngieScavuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Dreamy CHAZ Guests,

WOW, how nice of you, our entire CHAZ team will love to read this! They are truly a dedicated, professional group who are driven to make guests like yourself truly enjoy an experience like you just described. Thank you for sharing, and for being our guest. We will hope to see you again soon...

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaz on the Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Chaz on the Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing