We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel wasn't a four star resort but it got the job done. The staff was very friendly and you can't beat the price and the short drive for early flights out of MCI.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SEAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 647 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

The overall stay was okay but nothing spectacular. The cable TV selection was horrible. Check out took almost 20 minutes (printer kept malfunctioning, screwed up credit card vs cash, etc). Overall, I plan to look elsewhere next time but would stay here if I had too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LLOYD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The motel was nice and the people were very nice. The breakfast area was very small and did not acomidate many people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DALE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Not bad for $60 a night. I was only in the hotel to sleep, so since the bed was comfortable (a bit soft, though) it gets a Very Good. The curtain didn't help to keep the extreme parking lot lights from lighting up the room - I guess that's both a positive (safe parking) and a negative (room wasn't as dark as I like). My advice ask for a room NOT facing the parking lot. It's 5 minutes to KC International airport, so that made it easy to catch my 5:45a flight.

Room Tip: Ask to not face the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a weekend getaway. The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area attractions and we enjoyed the local restaurants, movie theater and a casino. The only issue was that the fire alarm went off. We called down to the front desk who told us to please leave the building immediately, which we did. We sat in front of the hotel talking with the other patrons and staff. The fire department came and checked the hotel and then gave the all clear to go back in. I thought the staff handled the situation very professionally and appreciated the way they made sure that every room was empty and that people did not go back into the building until they were sure that it was safe. I would definitely stay here again and hope to do so soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#72 of 109 in Kansas City
283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Address: 11120 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 Exit 12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn at Kansas City International Airport"Making Great Things Happen!"This Days Inn is only a 5-minute drive from Kansas City International Airport and offers a freeshuttle service from 4am to midnight and later(must call property for later flights). It features an indoor pool and spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi.Offers park and fly program.Guest rooms at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport are furnished with a work desk and a lounge chair. Each includes cable TV, bath toiletries and a hair dryer.Kansas City Airport Days Inn serves a deluxe continental breakfast includes waffle and biscuits and gravy and much more for extended hours 5 am to 9 am. The front desk is available 24-hours and a business center is in the lobby.The KCI Expo Convention Center is one mile from the Days Inn Airport Kansas City hotel. Zona Rosa Shopping Center is a 10-minute drive from the hotel and downtown Kansas City is only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing