We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop Deck Saves This Place”

O'Dowd's Little Dublin
Ranked #113 of 1,415 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Cruz Bay, St. John
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Rooftop Deck Saves This Place”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Average to below-average food - average service. If it weren't for the lack of places to smoke a cigar on the Plaza (rooftop deck here), I wouldn't re-visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolJ388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    86
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wichita, ks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool place but where is my cole slaw?”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I stop here during every trip to KC. I usually go to listen to the awesome live music and drink the wheat. But this last time was for food and the packers game. We got fish and chips and some other potato pancake thing, Mac and cheese and bread pudding. All was good but there was literally only 2 teaspoons of cole slaw with the fish and chips!!! Super annoying for a big CS fan especially since it was super tasty CS!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtwichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
312 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish & Chips and Great Beer in a Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Order the Fish and Chips and a local brew from the Boulevard Brewery. This pub has a great wait staff and has the occasional live band. Not too loud or crazy. Overall, a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSION HILLS
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Night scene”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Owned by former Chiefs player, this is a great bar! Only eaten dinner twice, but always put it on my list of great pub on the weekend for a late night drink with friends. Almost always live music, and the rooftop bar is fabulous! Be careful of the cover though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abigail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Irish bar”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Irish food was very good but the "Irish music" was not up to my Boston Irish standards. Shepherd's Pie was very good and a couple of the guys had Irish Stew which they also liked.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank birdie4059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Dowd's Little Dublin also viewed

 

Been to O'Dowd's Little Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing