We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
374
271
145
84
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
271
145
84
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspower and light districtfront desksprint centermusic hallthe executive loungeking suitevalet parkingtwo blocksupon checkan older hotelshuttle serviceroxanneconventionconcertplazabellmanproximity
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 929 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We came to KC for weekend of fun and relaxation and recieved just that. We were originally going to stay at the Marriott but they were hosting a convention. We then tried the Aladdin Holiday Inn whom were also not able to accommodate us and referred us to the Crown Plaza. As soon as we approached the desk Kenneth Garner was so eager to assist us. He was super friendly and definitely went out of his way to to assist us. And we stayed in a totally amazing suite!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Monique L,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and recognizing our great staff. I hope you had a weekend of fun and relaxation and we were able to assist you with that. The next time you travel to Kansas City we hope to have you back as our guest again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The service, cleanliness and Starbucks were great!! Unfortunately the walls are paper thin and we heard partying people til 4am up and down halls, slamming doors, yelling, etc. Our sleep was interrupted many times. Luckily our children slept through it. The location was great otherwise. Our kids were so tired from legoland anyway they didn't seem phased. Oh well. The service lifted our spirits, and for coffee fanatics like us, the Starbucks was perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2boysmomstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear 2boysmomstl,

Thank you for your review of your past stay at the Crowne Plaza Kansas City. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the service, cleanliness and Starbucks at the hotel. We’re sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by other guests being too loud. Hopefully our hotel security got them to quiet down.

We look forward to having you back again the next time you visit Kansas City.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A huge thank you to Kenneth Garner who helped us at the front desk! As a Platinum Priority Club Member Kenneth went out of his way to ensure we were given the perks of our platinum status! Initially, I hadn't identifed I am a members and when he learned that (eventhough there was a busy front desk) he looked up my number, changed all of our keys and gave us access to the executive lounge. Much appreciated cocktail hour and breakfast. Thanks Kenneth, all the front desk staff and executive lounge wait staff. You were all very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 139HollieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear 139HollieB,

Thank you for recognizing one of our Guest Service Representatives. I am glad we lived up to your expectations and you were able to enjoy the perks of being a Platinum Club member at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Kansas City area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Easy walking distance to the Sprint Center, Convention Center, and the Power and Light District. Plenty of great place to eat and meet with friends all. The Staff was super friendly and never hesitated to ask if there was anything they could do to simply make our trip easier and more fun.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJHoffnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear PJHoffnet,

Thank you for your review of your past stay here at the Corwne Plaza Kansas City. I'm glad to hear you found our location to be right in the middle of where you wanted to be. I hope we were able to make your trip easier and more fun as well.

The next time you travel to Kansas City, we hope you will be our guest again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Me and a couple of mates booked this hotel for a boys' weekend in KC. We originally tried to book into the Aladdin Holiday Inn, however, they were unable to accommodate us. Despite this, they referred us to their sister hotel - the Crowne Plaza. We were given an amazing suite with loads of space. It was perfectly located for the 5 minute walk to the Power and Light District for Halloween weekend. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite, the hotel was stylish and the room was superb. A very reasonable (govt) rate was provided. All in all an ideal location for hitting the centre of KC. The parking lot under the hotel with lift access was very useful. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Get_Buzy_Living
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Kansas City Crowne Plaza Downtown. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and you found our staff to be helpful and polite. You can't beat our location and the view from one our suites.

Make us your first choice the next time you visit Kansas City.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews