We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was in KC for a couple of months doing business at the airport. This property is very close to the airport, but far enough away that airport noise was never a problem, even with windows open. The rooms are true suites with a separate bedroom and living area. The kitchenette has full size fridge, freezer with ice maker, microwave, two burner stove and coffee maker. Large TV's in both rooms with multi channel access, plus movies and sports on pay per view.
The bed in my room was a full king with excellent mattress and linens, very comfortable. I requested a wake up call one day and it was maintained everyday without fail. The staff is great, very polite and accommodating, but the lodge (food service) staff are fantastic. I was working long hours and they offered to save me a plate of food because I got back to the hotel after lodge hours ended.
The communal "lodge" area is a bit small on weekends when there's a crowd for breakfast, but otherwise adequate and comfortable. One of my few complaints is there is no communal area for getting together with colleagues for a drink (when lodge isn't "open" and it's only open from 1700 to 1900 M - Th)
If you need a "home away from home" while you're in KC, I highly recommend Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: There are interior courtyard rooms and exterior rooms with some view. If you like windows open the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 480 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

As usual, this hotel is great. I love the breakfast and when I stay during the week, I enjoy the reception. Rooms are clean and comfy. I highly recommend for families and business travelers. Will visit again the next time I'm in Kansas City.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Double beds, not queens. Reserved a room a month in advance, but when we checked in at 10:30 pm all they had available was a handicapped room, no bathtub. Didn't matter that the room was guaranteed with a credit card. I was told the only way to make sure I got the room I reserve is to prepay. Otherwise, it is first come first served.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This property may be a little dated but they have great service and plenty of amenities that make them a great place to stay. Make sure to enjoy the breakfast and the warm smiles of the breakfast staff. They really help you start your day right!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The evening we arrived (Wednesday 10/9) the Manager's Reception was taking place. The food that was supposed to be hot was ice cold. The guests were standing in line waiting their turn at the microwave to warm their food. The coffee at the coffee station was terrible. We tried the coffee at breakfast on Thursday and it was just as bad. Thankfully, I always bring coffee with me when I travel, so at least I had a cup in my room. There was no coffee shop located near the hotel, so we stopped on our way to our business meeting. We checked out at 5:00am Friday and were disappointed that there wasn't any coffee service in the lobby before we left. There were several other business travelers who were also checking out and looking for coffee too. My room was great, the bed comfortable. When you cater to business travelers, convenient beverage service (coffee, tea, etc.) is always greatly appreciated and sorely missed when it's not available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Friendly and courteous staff. Quiet. Very nice court yard to sit and relax. We have stayed there many times. We have always had a positive experience. Check in was efficient and checkout was a breeze. No hassles. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KMSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Over all our stay was relaxing. We were with the Bloodhound group and staffs were extremely receptive to the needs of the guests in our party. Restaurant staffs were professional and courteous, and the food was very good. The grounds were fantastic; Thanks to everyone at Homewood for making our trip so memorable in good ways!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lacrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Address: 7312 NW Polo Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $96 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing