We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seemed a bit old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seemed a bit old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Double beds, not queens. Reserved a room a month in advance, but when we checked in at 10:30 pm all they had available was a handicapped room, no bathtub. Didn't matter that the room was guaranteed with a credit card. I was told the only way to make sure I got the room I reserve is to prepay. Otherwise, it is first come first served.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    126
    69
    36
    18
See reviews for
159
43
16
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This property may be a little dated but they have great service and plenty of amenities that make them a great place to stay. Make sure to enjoy the breakfast and the warm smiles of the breakfast staff. They really help you start your day right!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The evening we arrived (Wednesday 10/9) the Manager's Reception was taking place. The food that was supposed to be hot was ice cold. The guests were standing in line waiting their turn at the microwave to warm their food. The coffee at the coffee station was terrible. We tried the coffee at breakfast on Thursday and it was just as bad. Thankfully, I always bring coffee with me when I travel, so at least I had a cup in my room. There was no coffee shop located near the hotel, so we stopped on our way to our business meeting. We checked out at 5:00am Friday and were disappointed that there wasn't any coffee service in the lobby before we left. There were several other business travelers who were also checking out and looking for coffee too. My room was great, the bed comfortable. When you cater to business travelers, convenient beverage service (coffee, tea, etc.) is always greatly appreciated and sorely missed when it's not available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Friendly and courteous staff. Quiet. Very nice court yard to sit and relax. We have stayed there many times. We have always had a positive experience. Check in was efficient and checkout was a breeze. No hassles. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KMSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Over all our stay was relaxing. We were with the Bloodhound group and staffs were extremely receptive to the needs of the guests in our party. Restaurant staffs were professional and courteous, and the food was very good. The grounds were fantastic; Thanks to everyone at Homewood for making our trip so memorable in good ways!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lacrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had to stay here for 3 weeks and it was nice. My suite was spacious and housekeeping did a great job. I had two minor annoyances when I checked in that were fixed right away (Within a day, I told them "no rush."). Those were a sour shower curtain and a running toilet that I had to jiggle the handle to quiet... There's an adequate free hot breakfast provided every day and a light dinner Monday through Thursday. The food wasn't super awesome or anything, but it was good enough with free beer and wine from 5-7pm. The hotel is close to the airport and there's a convenience store/gas station a short walk away. Also some decent non-chain restaurants (Mexican and BBQ) within walking distance too. I've stayed in worse and I've stayed in better but I was completely satisfied with my stay here. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the courtyard might be a little noisy in the summer as there's a pool/hot tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozeroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not very friendly and hotel lobby smelled bad. I was not greeted as a Hilton Honnors member and the clerk was very short and unfriendly. I would not recommend this place. The walls are very thin as you can hear your neighbors easily and the ventilation system is extremely noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry that we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we want our guest to have a pleasant stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Address: 7312 NW Polo Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing