We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Rolla
2 reviews
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

good experiance, staff very helpful, location excellant from every place, family had a good time. all facility's very user friendly. grandkids enjoyed the pool and hotel. thank you...................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    126
    69
    36
    18
See reviews for
159
43
16
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here often, suites are great - very clean, contemporary and AC/furnace allow total comfort, breakfast buffet is FAR inferior to other Homewood Suites -- we've had half frozen fruit in season, no food with excuse that front desk doesn't tell us how many guests were here,, had a new shirt stolen on our last stay and I hade tipped housekeeping $10 a day. Odd mixture of great and awful. Once the fire alarm went off during the night every 60 seconds or so and the front desk said the maintenance crew would be in in the morning so they couldn't do anything. Really odd mixture - basic suites are great, again, but they can't respond to unique events so well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the fire alarm going off. I realize how uncomfortable this was for you. Our Maintenance team has since fixed the issue. However I truly apologize that is wasn't resolved sooner. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that when travels bring you back to this area, that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my stay as I had an early flight out of MCI. There is a gas station across the street so filling up the rental car before returning it was a snap. The hotel staff couldn't be nicer and my room was huge and spotless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when travels bring you to KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Located by the airport 15+/- miles from town. I only stayed there because my employer contracted with them for all of us to stay there. Meals were limited, basic and noisy. Hallways and bathrooms smelled. Rooms hadn’t been deep cleaned in a long time. House keepers were had to find and didn’t speak English. Gym was dirty and smelly. Computers were slower then dial up. Would only stay there if employer was paying for it. Room walls and door shook when people came in exterior doors and stairs, woke us up when used. Rooms are ok. They have a small kitchen which was a plus. Hotel could use a deep cleaning and English lessons for all staff. Internet is very slow and the gym is small and needs more attention.

Room Tip: rooms away from exterior doors and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience of the guest room. I have shared your comments with the hotel team and we are actively taking steps to freshen our guest rooms. I appreicate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rooms are ok. They have a small kitchen which was a plus. Hotel could use a deep cleaning and English lessons for all staff. Internet is very slow and the gym is small and needs more attention. Location is outside of the city by the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Whatever happened with the Homewood Suites promise that if the stay isn't right, and they can't fix it, then the stay is free?! Last time I saw that slogan was just a year ago, and I guess that Homewood Suites like this one forced the abandonment of that offer... Look, the hotel is fine for a late-night arrival, but lacks everything that would invite a guest to want to stay more than 8 hours. I was on a 15-minute hunt for ice, was boiling into the wee hours of the morning when the air conditioning finally managed to cool the room, and then woke up to a shower that was (as others have commented) stuck where it has been for years, it seemed. I asked at the front desk whether the management has ever thought to clean the showerheads so that a fill stream might blast... Not, obviously. The hotel is not a great place, but it isn't awful. I wouldn't recommend it unless there is nowhere else to stay... The powers-that-be at the front desk are quite defensive at first when one comments on the inadequacies, but then are quite happy to knock off $50 from the hotel bill when they decide that their defensiveness isn't going to get them anywhere. Perhaps they should fight more to improve the property, instead of fending off legitimate complaints from paying guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhettbudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLEY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

great place to stay for a family of six. got great price but think it was because of last minute. stayed in the room that has to bedrooms and a pull out in the kitchen area. Breakfast ok better than the normal. had eggs, sausage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lemont S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Address: 7312 NW Polo Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing