We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect a peaceful nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Overall the hotel just needs an update. Haven't been in a hotel in a long time where you had to actually pull to open the front doors, most have sliding doors these day. Noise level was not good. Could hear the guy next door snoring and kids running around upstairs until 1 am.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank AHART4HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will continue to maintain the noise levels throughout the hotel. We do hope when travels bring you back to KC that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 465 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed here before and been pleased but the staff and the accomodations seem to have declined in the past year. We will try again but we might explore other hotels. The breakfast during the week is over at nine and for people traveling leasurely we thought that was a little early. The guest services dept. lacked a little inthusiasm and knowledge and were a little rude upon check out. We had several problems with our room that seemed like they should have been noticed and addressed before we got the room. I feel like they are doing the bare minimum instead of going above and beyond.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvtrln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We appreciate you staying at the Homewood Suites. I can assure you that I have shared your experience with the appropriate managers. Meeting guest expectations is and always will be a top priority. We do hope that when you're in the area, that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had to switch rooms after already getting comfortable in one because we had an enormous amount of flies in the room! We left the hotel for a family activity and upon return, our room keys didn't work. Aside from those 2 problems, it was just an average hotel. The upside was kitchen area because we were able to cook dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We regret that you had to change rooms during your stay. I can assure you that we have addressed key and fly areas of concern. We are delighted that the kitchen was equiped to meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Homewood Suites is fast becoming the flagship brand at Hilton Hotels. The room layouts are wonderful, the space is generous, and the free breakfast is always a great way to start your day. Kansas City is a sprawling place and this location is as convenient to all of it as any other ... so why pay "downtown" prices when you can stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hll333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We're happy to learn that the Homewood Suites was spacious and the layout was perfect for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Confortable rooms, friendly staff, good location and overall a great experience. Complimentary breakfast was nice as well as evening meal. Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Only negative I could see was the hall carpets were rippled which I thought could have been dangerous to an elderly person unsteady on their feet. Apart from that I would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thanks for staying at the Homewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was my first Homewood Suites and we had a great corner room. The hotel was also in a good location. I could tell, however, that they were scrimping on maintenance. A window almost fell to the ground when I opened it, and were bits of mold in some of the grout. I'd still recommend it because it was cheap (about $85) and the staff was nice, but don't expect polish and shine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SneedCollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose the Homewood Suites for your stay. We apologize for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the window issues and have addressed the issues with housekeeping. We hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Killed a couple of nights here before flying home from a business trip. And for that use, this is about all this hotel is good for. It's clean, staff is very friendly and close to the airport. I had a suite in the back that over looked the back of the property. Which was fine as this wasn't a vacation. I was lucky enough to have a fireplace which was a nice touch, even if it is a gas one.

As for the meals, breakfast was small, but a nice assortment, as for dinner.... Well, all I can say is RUN.

Overall, a nice hotel, I looked for a bar and maybe I'm mistaken but I couldn't see one, so we went and had our drinks at a neighboring hotel. I would probably choose another hotel if it was my own money, but for a business trip at my company's expense, it worked.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We appreciate your recent comments of our property. I understand that the meal selections were not to your expectations. Our team will review our offerings and keep recommendations in mind. Again, thank you for taking the time and we hope when your travels bring you back to KC that you will choose to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Address: 7312 NW Polo Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $105 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing