We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff/ nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
midwest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff/ nice hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We stayed one night so I could take my son to the airport early the next morning. We arrived before check in and did not expect a room to be ready but we wanted to use the pool and relax but we when we checked in at the front desk the lady had them clean our room next and sent someone to the pool to let us know when it was ready. My mother was with us and she is on oxygen so we had a tank delivered to the hotel and the hotel staff even put it in our room for us. My mother travels with us often and believe me this was really appreciated. I usually have to haul it from the front desk to our room and it is heavy. the shuttle driver to the airport was very nice and it was nice not to have to mess with airport parking. We also ate the contl breakfast at the hotel and is was very good with many choices. We were very pleased with our stay

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    155
    82
    47
    23
See reviews for
151
107
57
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Due to missing my connecting flight, I booked a room at the airport Hampton Inn. The room was average at best, with a comfortable bed and working bathroom and television. There is free wi-fi in the room, or a 'business center' computer in the main lobby. While my A/C unit worked, the air in the room was very damp and everything had a 'wilted' feel to it in the morning (nothing damaged or anything, just very damp air). The staff was very nice and the ride to/from the airport in the courtesy van was very timely and efficient.

Be advised, there are no restaurants in the area within walking distance. The Hilton is close enough to walk to, and it may have a restaurant, but no 'regular' type eating establishments, so if you don't have a car, you might be out of luck. There is a gas station / convenience store right by the hotel where you can get snacking food / beer, etc. I did not try the pool.

I wouldn't 'not recommend' this motel, but if I were to be stuck in Kansas City again, I would probably go for the Embassy Suites before picking this Hampton again. That said, it was a satisfactory place to bed down over night.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK-in-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Missed my connection caused me to stay here. Been to better Hampton Inns. Breakfast was not the best, Beds were great. TV did not work properly (Storm probably caused issues). Overall a good hotel near the airport. Not sure if I do recommend for families, to much noise around the area.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RMKey02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Very disappointing stay with our family of 5. We have stayed in Hampton Inns in many places so chose this one for our trip to KC. The room was unbelievably small. The pool was very nice. We found a better hotel chain further on in our trip, so looks like we're done with Hampton Inns.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — size of room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank teachermom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no. virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2008

I stayed there for the night before catching a flight out. I had a breakfast tray with water, candy bar, and remote waiting for me on the bed. That was the most comfortable bed I've slept in lately. The front desk was VERY helpful. I arrived late and they offered to follow me over to return my rental car and give me a ride back so that I wouldn't have to wake up SO early to return it. Sits right off the freeway and is about 5 minutes from the airport.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank kylehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, in
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Stayed here 1 evening on the way out of town. The positives: Clean, good wireless connection in the room, nice breakfast (clean food area & plenty of food), good customer service and a fairly nice workout room with a treadmill, eliptical machine and bike.

Negatives: really nothing. I consider this a very typical hampton inn and would recommend it if you are looking for a stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maninmirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2008

This Hampton is below average when compared to the Hampton Brand as a whole. While they have the updated bedding, the rest of the furniture and facilities are older and worn. Staff is generally helpful and try to make-up for the facility short comings. Booked a "king study" for some extra space (couch is added to the study rooms) but according to front desk, all rooms are the same size and you would actually have more room in a normal king where they did not have to wedge the couch in the room. Wireless internet was free and worked well and property also offers convenient shuttle to KCI/MCI.

Plumbing noise and noise from surrounding rooms is a problem due to older construction. Bathroom is functional for 1 person at a time only. A/C unit is the old under-window with no temperature control type so you usually end up freezing cold or sweating.

Overall not a horrible choice, but there are many better options in this area, and if wanting to stay within the Hilton Family of properties, the Hilton, Embassy Suites or Homewood Suites would all make for a better experience and a slightly better location if being close to the airport is not your only concern. All the others offer a shuttle as well.

  • Liked — Convenient to airport
  • Disliked — Noisy, small rooms
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KCGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 108 in Kansas City
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
550 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 108 in Kansas City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11212 N Newark Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing