We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Parking/Shuttle Service is a Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #25 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Parking/Shuttle Service is a Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The property is a bit in need of some cosmetic updates but is overall quite good. Our room had two double beds for a family of 4 and felt very cramped. I am sure there are other options but we happened to be there on a busy weekend and they were really full. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. The shuttle service to the airport is wonderful as is the ability to park on the property for up to 10 days. I have stayed at other budget properties close to KCI and will choose this Hampton any day over those.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank WJN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    131
    74
    35
    19
See reviews for
126
84
51
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, missouri, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This unit needs upgrading. We prefer a newer more up to date facility. Location is a little hard to find and get to. We won't stay there again even though the staff was helpful. We will stay at another Hilton property in the area when we are in the area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The shuttle service was wonderful. Very nice person driving and so helpful. We were taken to the airport at 4:30 AM. Coffee was ready in the lobby, the driver was smiling that early in the morning --who could ask for anything more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a pleasant experience for a last minute choice. Some friends had some points to use from their Hilton rewards and were staying at this hotel when I decided to meet up with them. We enjoyed a nice pool side visit while their kids played in the pool. That night I slept really well in the kingsize bed. Breakfast was not anything to write home about, but I was able to enjoy the eggs. I did get a workout in the fitness center. Thankfully no one else was in there because it was super tiny! Overall though, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank be_flaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Location is convenient if you are flying out of KC early in the morning. Front desk staff was also very kind. The agent was new and the manager was training. The manager was very patient with the new hire and remained professional.

Found it odd that I had missed 2 phone calls 25 minutes after check in from the front desk checking in on me. Thoughtful, but the calls were 5 minutes apart.

Very clean and recently remodeled rooms!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We loved our Hampton experience. Fresh oatmeal cookies when we arrived for check-in. Hot coffee & cold tea available in the lobby. Clean room with large-screen TV. Van service to the airport for early flight was on time, and the girls were given sack-lunch breakfasts. Wow!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Was in an emergency and the airport locations ere nearly all full. When I got to Hampton the woman at the front was a delight and got me in at a good ate as opposed to trying to ripoff pricing because everyone was busy. Great room at a good price and excellent breakfast and shuttle to airport next day. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#41 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11212 N Newark Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing