We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kansas City Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Calhoun, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kansas City Hotels”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Hampton Inn Airport at Exit 12 was extremely nice and I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the area. The rooms were large and comfortable and the accomodations were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    155
    82
    47
    23
See reviews for
151
107
57
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

First time to Kansas City, looked online for hotel close to airport for one night. A great location, close to restaurants and near an outdoor mall. So for us it was a great location. Check in went smooth, room was clean, fitness center small but ok. The staff both evening and morning were very friendly. Bed a bit squeeky for me but it is a hotel and not my own

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is located conveniently to the airport. Registration was quick & painless. The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. My room was clean and fresh and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This particular Hampton is a little older and has no refrigerator, microwave or fan in the bathroom but the rooms don't reflect the age. Checked into my first room and the room wasn't cleaned well so the staff took care of it an moved me to another room. What the room lacked in amenities the staff made up for. The front desk and managers were very accommodating. Breakfast was good and typical Hampton and the person serving was very friendly. I will stay again as the staff makes the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cflo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I had hoped for more from a Hilton Honors hotel. This one suffers from some quirky issues, for example they pride themselves on changing the sheets every night (elevator sign says, "OMGICBSC" (or similar) for "OMG I can't believe the sheets are so clean." They did not change mine, even though I had accidentally soiled one of the sheets. I had to turn the heat to 76 to warm the room, and there are few amenities in the bathroom. The alarm clock radio kept coming on at odd hours during the night. They keep a few cookies in the lobby, just enough to run out before you get one. And, the bed was kind of lumpy. Just not up to par for a Hilton property, in my opinion. On the positive side, the room was very quiet - I could not hear my neighbor at all. Parking was easy, and checkin and out was fast and easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SantaFeJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable, WiFi was free and worked reliably, the airport shuttle was on time and took less than fifteen minutes, and the complimentary hot breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended if you want to to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This Hampton Inn is a fairly solid choice if you're looking to stay by the airport. They have all of the basics covered.

Check-in: The check-in process was friendly, quick, and pleasant. We had unusual circumstances (I arrived before the person who's name was on the reservation), and they were very willing to work with me so I didn't have to spend several hours waiting in the lobby. Definitely an A+ here.

Rooms: Clean, but small. I love it when hotels make the extra effort to chose all washable bed linens (versus old fashioned bedspreads that are rarely, if ever, washed). In general, the room was well furnished and very clean. The only complaint we had was the size. These rooms are so small that the "closet" is just a wardrobe cabinet on the back wall, the office chair has about 3 feet to move back until it hits the bed, and the bathroom barely has enough room for one person's items. They tried to use the space as well as they could, including plenty of compact shelving units (particularly in the bathroom), but there's really no way to fix the problem. If you're not traveling alone, these rooms are tight!

Airport shuttle: Due to the unique nature of my stay, I got to experience the airport shuttle 3 different times. 2 of these were pickups from the airport. Both times, the wait was under 10 minutes from the time I called (and you definitely need to call!). Also, in both cases, the Hampton shuttle was one of the first I saw to arrive and pick people up. Leaving from the hotel also went well. The first shuttle is at 4:30 am, and they run on the half hour after that. You can make a shuttle reservation when you check in. From what I could see, this is one of the closer hotels to the airport. I really have to give them an A+ for the shuttle services.

Overall, this is a perfectly fine place to spend a night or two when you need to be by the airport. Just beware of the size of the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missouri2Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 108 in Kansas City
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
550 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 108 in Kansas City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11212 N Newark Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing