We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton near the KC airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was in a great location close to the airport and close to the interstate. They serve a free breakfast in the morning with hot tea and coffee. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 591 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Arriving late at night, hotel worked with me to allow my sister access to my room before I got there. Everyone was friendly, especially the staff working the breakfast area the next morning. Comfortable room -my only comment was the AC worked well but was a little loud.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 879debrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I checked into this Hampton Inn and from the beginning to the end we were impressed. (8 days). There was no hesitation on assigning us a room. The attention to detail and needs was 5 star. IE: My wife wanted to sit by the pool but the chairs had been put up for the season. She casually mentioned that she wished she could sit by the pool. This was overheard by a staff person and two chairs and a table magically appeared. Not one problem during our stay.....remarkable.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

except for the proximity to I-29, this hotel has no drawbacks for the traveler using Kansas City International. We've stayed many times, used the Park and Fly, left early and arrived late. It has been maintained well; the internet works; and the shuttle ride is short.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tarkiodirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Overall a nice hotel with a great breakfast selection and a very friendly staff. Make sure you know that the pool is outdoors. Would stay again with the family in the winter; by myself, anytime. Nice fitness room; would be nice to have a set of free-weights like other Hampton's that we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Early morning flight from KCI? . . . park your car ($25) at the Hampton and ride the shuttle (free pick-up and delivery) from this Hampton. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Convenient and fairly-priced. Although not a premium motel, value is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The rooms at this hotel are super small. I would not recommend it for a family to stay at. The beds are very small too, not ideal for 4 people. This location would be great for a couple or an individual that wants quick access to the airport. The staff was very helpful and the price is good. They offer a wide variety of breakfast items and it changes from one morning to the next.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun2travel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 109 in Kansas City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11212 N Newark Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $96 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing