We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK for a Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #25 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just OK for a Hampton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed one night on my way back to Atl. This Hampton was just ok. The evening staff wasn't very friendly, and the hotel was in need of a renovation. The location was close to the airport, so it was convenient for an early flight out...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    140
    76
    42
    20
See reviews for
136
93
54
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a quick one night stop at the Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport prior to a very early morning flight out the next day

While the room was comfortable the design of it was somewhat odd in that it utilized a lot of dark woods and put some of the closet space along the wall where a window should be. This left one small window creating an overall dark room environment. The room itself was also somewhat small and cramped.

As we had to depart at 4AM for our flight out we did not get to experience the breakfast service nor see what other facilities the hotel might have had to offer.

The Kansas City Airport is somewhat distant from the sights and attractions of the area so this area would likely not be a place we would “base” ourselves at for at Kansas City visit.

Nevertheless, the front desk staff we interacted with was pleasant and professional and hotel did offer a comfortable bed.

Based on this, it is a property where we would stay again if we needed to be out by the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times while getting ready to relocate to the KC area. Building-wise, this is your typical newly-updated Hampton. Clean, comfortable, reliable. The folks that work here really are top-notch, though. Every one of them was extremely welcoming and friendly. In fact, I was in the area to scope out a new place to live and one of the girls even gave me advise on places to look.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

From the time we checked in with Matt at the front desk to checking out with Sarah in the morning the staff at this hotel is outstanding. They also provide a free shuttle to the airport for guests and the driver was courteous and on-time. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drake7461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have stayed at quite a few of the airports by the airport and this is by far my favorite. The rooms are all remodeled and very cozy and comfy. Great breakfast and coffee bar. Lastly a great price! My family and I will be back next time we fly out of KCI

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a renovated Hampton. It's interior is very nice. Rooms are above-average for Hampton and the common area for eating is updated. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. Only drawback from my standpoint is that they only have 15 rooms out of 120 that have a refrigerator. Because I typically travel for weeks at a time I wouldn't stay here unless I could get a room with a fridge...but for a few days, it's very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DontAsk4AScreenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

This is a typical nice Hampton Inn. Clean, efficient, and friendly. But when I put a Do Not Disturb sign on the door late the next morning (since I didn't want the housekeepers to come in) and started changing my clothes to catch my flight, the front desk called. They wanted to know if I was planning on a late check out. Now if I put the sign on the door, that sort of meant not to bother me. I'm sure they like it when people check out early so housekeeping can get a jump on the rooms, but I think that calling customers prior to the check out time is unconsciously sending the message that we want you to leave so we can flip the room to someone else. The front desk was quick to point out that I still had almost an hour to check out, but I still got that subtle hint that they wanted me to leave.

Nice hotel, but management needs to think about centering their energies and attention on the customer, not the business processes.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDYguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#44 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11212 North Newark Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing