We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Really a neat experience!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worlds of Fun Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kansas City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worlds of Fun Village
Save
You added Worlds of Fun Village to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really a neat experience!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We travel to Worlds of Fun/OOF at least once a year in the summer. Over the years we have stayed at several different hotels. Everywhere from Hilton and Marriott to American Inns and Days inn.
All we ok. A place to sleep, but all we also very inconvenient. For some odd reason I find even places right across the street a pain to get to.
A friend suggested we check out the "cabins" at WoF. Never before in 15 years of going down had I looked into these or even heard of them. After some research we booked for 3 nights over a September weekend.

There are two types I believe. We booked the cabin the had a separate bedroom and the loft. There are several of each type of these little cabins surrounding two little ponds and a campground area off to the side with the reception, pool and clubhouse in the middle of their "village"
It was beyond cute. Right next to the park. Had a little mini kitchen. Microwave, sink, fridge. A picnic table and charcoal grill right out the door. Queen size bed in the room. Two futons in the living room. Tv in both areas. Bathroom with shower and tub. Plus a loft that could easily sleep four kids in sleeping bags.
I loved the location, great pool. We packed a cooler and cooked out on the grill each night. Had fruit and donuts in the morning. Left the park for lunch and went back to the cabin and ate sandwiches. Didn't have to pay to park.
It saved us a ton of money doing things this way. Plus the cabins were right on par with some of the moderately priced motels right around there. I will return time after time.

Highly recommend :)
Happy travels

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jleigh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    29
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
97
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

After staying one night in Cottage 9, our family is now dealing with a whole new world of not-so-fun consequences. We have bed bugs in our home that were carried in on suitcases and pillows. This was the only family vacation we could swing this year - we could have gone to Disneyland for a week for the cost of replacing our infested things and the exterminator. The timeline from door to bites was spot on for having brought home eggs and or a female that laid eggs in our stuff. Don't be fooled by the newness of the facility! Bed bugs are hiding in the cracks!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Got a treat and was taken to KC for a BB King concert. We stayed here because we wanted to make a weekend of it. Could not believe how spotlessly clean this place was. The pads for our camper was concrete with plush, green grass everywhere. Absolutely not a single spot of dirt anywhere. The pool was very cold but the spa was luscious! If you go there, take the time to enjoy the poolside whirlpool spa at night while you are overlooking the city landscape! That's right! It is located on top of a hill so you get a great view while relaxing. Overall, the place was really great and well worth the money, even though it was cheaply priced compared to other campgrounds we have been to.

Room Tip: Our only problem was not with the campground, but with the traffic outside the campground. It is lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank glass_man111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Worlds of Fun Village in one of the cottages. There were 4 of us. It was very clean and very convienient to the parks. We were a little disappointed with the comfort of the beds and the Wifi signal strength. It was also a little pricey. There was a queen bed in the bedroom along with a bunk bed as well. I did not like having to make the bunk bed upon arrival but my 10 year old loved it. My other daughter slept on the couch. The kitchenette was sufficient and it was nice to have a fridge.

Room Tip: All cotteges are equivalent to one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhopper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wever
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed three nights in a cabins the weekend of July 27, 2012. The people at the front desk and everybody we were in contact were excellent, our group was 2 adults and 5 children ages 9-13 there was was plenty of room the grandkids loved the loft and there was no crowded feeling, the cabin was clean a had every thing you needed, plenty of fresh towel everyday when we returned from WoF & OoF close enough to come back to and take a break and eat lunch during the day. We drove to the parksa short distance and parking permits were included. The swimming pool was nice & refreshing we brought a electric griddle and a folding table that worked out well, there is a table in kitchen area, the grandkids ate in the front room on the folding table. We brought charcoal and used the grill also, very nice setup and we are planning on using again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages the weekend of July 20, 2012. Our cottage was EXTREMELY clean and there was even a towel animal (bunny) on the bed to welcome us. We had 2 adults and 2 teenagers in our group. The size of the room was perfect for us. The staff to check us in was very friendly and helped us get discounted Oceans of Fun tickets. We stayed during Heartfest 2012 and woke up on the morning of the concert with one of the the Skillet Tour buses in the parking lot just outside our door. Kinda cool! Technically, we could have walked from our cottage to the entrance of the park, but since it was a hot day (around 100), we decided to move our van early in the morning to one of the front parking spaces prior to the park opening. We will definately return and stay here in the future.

Room Tip: The cottages are very quiet and we loved the fact that our deck overlooked the forest area. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

There were 4 adults and a 2 year old in our group. We chose a cabin. It was clean and very peaceful. The surroundings were beautiful. The fact that you can bring your own food and grill right outside your cabin was wonderful. Couldn't quite walk to the parks but the drive was short and you didn't have to pay for parking so it was fine. The cabin was plenty big enough for all of us and the loft was cute even though we didn't use it. Everyone associated with the WOF Village were more than helpful. Everyone there was so friendly. We had an amazing weekend. I recommend it highly. You couldn't have asked for more! We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#67 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#45 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#3 of 112 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worlds of Fun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worlds of Fun Village

Property: Worlds of Fun Village
Address: 4545 Worlds of Fun Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64161
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently near Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun is Worlds of Fun Village. Luxury full hook-up campsites along with fully-appointed cottages and cabins are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Worlds Of Fun Village Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing