We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cabin at Worlds of Fun village July 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Worlds of Fun Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kansas City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worlds of Fun Village
Save
You added Worlds of Fun Village to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Wever
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cabin at Worlds of Fun village July 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed three nights in a cabins the weekend of July 27, 2012. The people at the front desk and everybody we were in contact were excellent, our group was 2 adults and 5 children ages 9-13 there was was plenty of room the grandkids loved the loft and there was no crowded feeling, the cabin was clean a had every thing you needed, plenty of fresh towel everyday when we returned from WoF & OoF close enough to come back to and take a break and eat lunch during the day. We drove to the parksa short distance and parking permits were included. The swimming pool was nice & refreshing we brought a electric griddle and a folding table that worked out well, there is a table in kitchen area, the grandkids ate in the front room on the folding table. We brought charcoal and used the grill also, very nice setup and we are planning on using again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    30
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
102
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages the weekend of July 20, 2012. Our cottage was EXTREMELY clean and there was even a towel animal (bunny) on the bed to welcome us. We had 2 adults and 2 teenagers in our group. The size of the room was perfect for us. The staff to check us in was very friendly and helped us get discounted Oceans of Fun tickets. We stayed during Heartfest 2012 and woke up on the morning of the concert with one of the the Skillet Tour buses in the parking lot just outside our door. Kinda cool! Technically, we could have walked from our cottage to the entrance of the park, but since it was a hot day (around 100), we decided to move our van early in the morning to one of the front parking spaces prior to the park opening. We will definately return and stay here in the future.

Room Tip: The cottages are very quiet and we loved the fact that our deck overlooked the forest area. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

There were 4 adults and a 2 year old in our group. We chose a cabin. It was clean and very peaceful. The surroundings were beautiful. The fact that you can bring your own food and grill right outside your cabin was wonderful. Couldn't quite walk to the parks but the drive was short and you didn't have to pay for parking so it was fine. The cabin was plenty big enough for all of us and the loft was cute even though we didn't use it. Everyone associated with the WOF Village were more than helpful. Everyone there was so friendly. We had an amazing weekend. I recommend it highly. You couldn't have asked for more! We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

First, we got in pretty late but was told that there is always staff to check you in. That may be the case, but you have to call security and wait for them to get there. This took about 10 minutes but after traveling 6 hrs with 3 small children, waiting 10 minutes kinda sucks. We were literally the only people staying in the cabins and were put in one that was closest to the highway. Made for restless sleeping.

We stayed in one of the "large" cabins with my family of 5 (2 adults, 2 two-year olds, and an infant). I'm so glad we opted for the larger cabin because we were constantly tripping over each other. I know it's supposed to sleep 6, but the two futon couches are folded so much in the middle that there is no way two people could sleep on these things because you'd both roll to the middle. Also, with both futons folded out, they actually touch each other so you'd have to have four people who REALLY like each other. My twins shared one futon but slept on it the short way which made them look like they were sleeping in a recliner. Now, the loft area is pretty big and once the kids are a bit older, that would have been a great place for them to sleep. And, thank goodness we didn't bring a pack-n-play for the infant. I honestly have no idea where we'd put it. Outside? Instead, we have a small fold-up bassinet thingy that she sleeps in so we put her in the bedroom with us, but that meant our suitcase sat in the kitchen. This is the smallest bedroom I've ever seen fitting only a twin sized bed and one bedside table. Oh, and a skinny closet to hang clothes up - but who has hanging clothes when you're visiting World's of Fun?

On to the kitchen. There is virtually nothing in the kitchen outside of what you could find in a hotel: microwave, dorm sized fridge, and sink. Oh, and a coffee maker. However, with a hotel, breakfast is usually provided whereas at these cabins, I feel the idea is to eat there before walking to the park. There is plenty of cabinetry, but nothing in them. I guess because I was staying in a cabin that toted a kitchen with grill outside indicating that you could cook, there might be some basic kitchen-ware, but that's not the case. Good thing I planned for that because there was nothing. So, for the price of the place, I would have expected there to be SOMETHING to help you have meals at the cabin. They don't need to provide much, just some basics like condo's do when you rent them out.

The grounds and cabins are very clean and nicely kept. But, I would have expected that considering how new they are. And this is even someplace I'd stay again because you're not sharing walls with your neighbors (did I mention I have 3 kids under 3?) but only because there are no other alternatives. I'd even pay a little more if it meant that I didn't have to bring basic kichen-ware just to be able to have breakfast and grill something for supper.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nic4ksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
317 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

The Worlds of Fun cabins are a fun and convenient place to stay when visiting Worlds of Fun or Oceans of Fun. The cabins are well laid out,very clean, and nicely decorated. There is a nice small kitchen for cooking. They have picnic tables and a grill.The grounds are very nice and kept up, The staff is freindly but not enough staff on hand for prime check in time. The price is decent considering you get more than just a hotel room. You can actually walk to the park but they will also give you a parking pass (a savings of 12.00) You also get discount tickets into the park. We all had a great time there and I would not hesitate to reccommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: The cabins are a much better choice than the cottages. More room too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank huskertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great location to stay for our family vacation to World's of Fun and Oceans of Fun...easy access to both parks, cute and clean cottages, nice pool area. Loved the outside cottage decks..would recommend Worlds of Fun Village...great discounts on park entry tickets helped offset cost of cottages.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our family of seven chose to stay here when we saw that one cabin could accommodate our whole family, and for not much more cost than one hotel room. The cabin was clean (although the outside garbage can had not been emptied and was full) and fun for the kids, with the loft for them to sleep on. The fountain outside our cabin was not working and the water was murky. All of the cabins were not in use and I wish they had put us in one near the fountain that was working. It was a little too far for the small kids to walk to the enterance of the parks, but still nice to be right there. We had a nice stay and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#65 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#47 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#3 of 112 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worlds of Fun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worlds of Fun Village

Property: Worlds of Fun Village
Address: 4545 NE Worlds of Fun Dr, Kansas City, MO 64161-9302
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently near Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun is Worlds of Fun Village. Luxury full hook-up campsites along with fully-appointed cottages and cabins are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Worlds Of Fun Village Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing