We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Nearby Hotels
$153
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$124
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
298
153
42
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
153
42
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfront deskamusement parkfresh fruitameristar casinoroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastwaffle housestaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel staffminute drivewould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areafirst flooreasy accessnext morningbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 521 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel was great. We had 13 people in our group, so the lobby was our gathering place. It is large and comfortable with plenty of seating. The breakfasts were very good with enough variety to satisfy everyone. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here while in town to go to a Royals game and Worlds of Fun. The desk clerk, Darcy, was a joy to deal with. She was more than courteous and even had some suggestions on attractions to check out while in town. Thanks Darcy. The complimentary breakfast was also better than expected. As far as the rooms the beds and bathroom were clean and fresh but the carpets could use some good deep cleaning. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone going to World's of Fun or going to a Royals game as it is right around the corner from the theme park and less than 20 minutes from the ball park.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coasterjunkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a very clean and quite place to stay. The fitness center was nice. I had a great breakfast all 3 morning I was there and there was different items on the hot buffet each day. I enjoyed the room there were 2 queen size beds and lots of pillows. There was a laptop desk to use in bed. The staff was very helpful with printing directions to restaurants and suggestions for places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is not the newest, the largest, nor the most conveniently located Hampton Inn at which we have stayed, even in the Kansas City area. But, the room rates are nearly half the price for a comparable room at another Hampton Inn in the KC area. Since we travel through KC every so often, we tried this out. It is squeezed in between other chain motels. The parking lot is smaller and on a slope. Just be warned that it is not as impressive as some other Hampton locations. But, the interior is well-maintained, although it shows some wear and tear. Typical great Hampton amenities. But, staff and management here definitely go out of their way to accommodate the guests. The night staff person went out of her way to assist our late night arrival. Destiny (I think that is her name) was very helpful on the phone as we made a reservation, and was very courteous and patient. She would even leave her desk position to mop the front lobby to keep it sparkling. As we were leaving, I noticed that I needed to tape over a part of our bicycle rack to keep it from rubbing my daughter's bike. I asked a maintenance person (Shaun) for a strip of duck tape. He handed a brand new roll to me and said, "Knock yourself out!" I returned the tape, and was grateful for him taking the time in the middle of a busy morning. The staff is wonderful, and seem to understand that we travelers endure a lot of inconveniences on the road, and they are determined to do their best to make our experience restful and welcoming. We will definitely be back when we travel through KC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the main road and the large amusement park.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radiodc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is in a good location close to worlds of fun, the breakfast selection is good except when the catering staff isnt upset. the wendy's down the street is ghetto, but hotel is awesome no issues with it what so ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AlvaroA799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews