We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The freshness of the linens (no strong bleach smell) and their thread count is great. Love the French Milled soaps. Room was quiet. Christmas decorations appropriate. Food, especially the fresh fruit great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nraydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 511 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way home from Kentucky. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and up-to-date. We were in a handicapped room that was roomy and easy to get around in. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Has a lot of wear for a Hampton Inn, Noisy not a 3 star. Breakfast was classic Hampton . Help was a little unprofessional looking for a Hampton . Rooms have a lot of wear doors not sealing good let a lot of noise in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

great hotel. easy to find. staff was A++ nice quite stay. great evening fresh cookies. housekeeping staff was excellent. front desk very helpful about dining-road conditions-etc. will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acewelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this property because it was cheaper than the one along I-70 which would have been easier to get to. The staff was very good except that the parking lot had a lot of slippery snow on it. Otherwise it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pbschaeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Worlds of Fun Kansas City Hampton Inn and were EXTREMELY impressed with the entire stay. From the check-in to the check-out it was perfect! We were there in December so the weather was cold. When we returned from shopping there was hot chocolate/coffee in the lobby. What an inviting and appreciated touch! The rooms were clean enough to eat off the floor and the bathroom was sparkling clean! I stay in many, many hotels during the year and none (even the higher-end names) can compare with the experience-to-value that this one has! Can't say enough good!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel is nice. Food was good. Front desk staff were great. Room was nice. Everything seemed clean. Housekeeping - trying to get what you want is a challenge - they didn't speak English so it took me 3 times to get a towel and then ended up with a bath towel when I wanted hand towels. I took it and gave up. Pool was cold. Mattress on bed needed replaced. But new ones were coming in. So I imagine they were in the process of replacing them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
11.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
797 reviews
11.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4233 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $133 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing