We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick to kc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
David City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quick to kc”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

great hotel. easy to find. staff was A++ nice quite stay. great evening fresh cookies. housekeeping staff was excellent. front desk very helpful about dining-road conditions-etc. will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acewelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    136
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
197
74
18
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this property because it was cheaper than the one along I-70 which would have been easier to get to. The staff was very good except that the parking lot had a lot of slippery snow on it. Otherwise it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pbschaeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Worlds of Fun Kansas City Hampton Inn and were EXTREMELY impressed with the entire stay. From the check-in to the check-out it was perfect! We were there in December so the weather was cold. When we returned from shopping there was hot chocolate/coffee in the lobby. What an inviting and appreciated touch! The rooms were clean enough to eat off the floor and the bathroom was sparkling clean! I stay in many, many hotels during the year and none (even the higher-end names) can compare with the experience-to-value that this one has! Can't say enough good!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Manchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel is nice. Food was good. Front desk staff were great. Room was nice. Everything seemed clean. Housekeeping - trying to get what you want is a challenge - they didn't speak English so it took me 3 times to get a towel and then ended up with a bath towel when I wanted hand towels. I took it and gave up. Pool was cold. Mattress on bed needed replaced. But new ones were coming in. So I imagine they were in the process of replacing them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very displeased with the service. I specifically asked for a non-smoking room, and was given a smoking room. When I asked to switch, I was told there was no availability, but another member of my party was able to switch his room overnight. Breakfast was good, and common areas of hotel were clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardanelle, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The place was up to Hampton Inn's standard's. Clean and all them good things. You know no dirt or cobwebs in the corners. Everything in its place. Just a good place to stay for the night. It had a nice pool (we did not use the pool). The highway noise is loud if you are on the highway end..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The location is directly right off of I-35 and is very accessible; their is also a QuikTrip nearby for easy fueling. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Beds were very clean and soft.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Collier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#70 of 109 in Kansas City
270 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
712 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Address: 4233 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing