We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Kansas City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great hotel as most Hampton Inn's typically are. Staff excellent and service oriented. Coneniently located near frequently traveled roads. Love the clean beds and linens. Breakfast enjoyable and available until 10 a.m. Like the coffee in the rooms too. I always choose Hampton Inn's when I travel which is frequently. Was traveling on business but took my spouse with me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 505 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

This Hotel has everything you look for.....! World's of Fun is right across the stress and area look safe and very quiet...perfect for business or family trips! Comfort, you must experience the room and breakfast quality....Great, great...excellent! you just do not want to leave the place.... Service Staff are polite and available ALL the time. You get definitely more for what you pay. I will totally recommend this Hotel. Connie & Luke

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Connie and Luke,

A very big Thank You for the great feedback. We really do love having you here!!

Sincerely,
James, Jake, Justin, Devon, Noah and Shelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I always stay in Hampton Inns as the rooms are always clean and quiet. The staff is helpful and the free breakfast is an added bonus that helps us quickly get on our way. WiFi service is always available and an easy, no-hassle connection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at a Hampton Inn. You know that you will be taken care of as far as safety and securtiy goes. The rooms are always immaculate as well as the restroom. The bedding is always luxurious and comfy! In fact, last year I bought pillows from your catalog card for our home. The staff is always accomodating and friendly. Their breakfast buffet is plentiful and generous and they seem to change the menu items everyday. To me it is a great way to start you vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

My staff and I would like to take a moment to say thank you for the wonderful feedback. We always strive to give the best service that we can. We hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to us, here in Kansas City.

Sincerely,
Shelia, James, Devon, Noah, Jake, Alisha and Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent the night here when I had a bridal fair expo to do. This was a great location, great staff and the room was absolutely fabulous. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and we had absolutely no issues with noise or lights or anything. Great e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KELLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I love the Hampton Inn brand. If there is a Hampton Inn where I am going, I will choose that brand. This particular hotel was comfortable and convenient. I am headed to Austin later this month and am staying at an Hampton there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We appreciated all aspects of our stay at this Hampton Inn. The location was perfect for our needs, and the quality and service at this Hampton Inn were consistent with, and at least as good as, our many other positive experiences at other Hampton Inns around the country.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room near the end of the corridor, so it was plenty quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#76 of 109 in Kansas City
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
66 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4233 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $148 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing