We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoop There It Is”

The College Basketball Experience
Ranked #46 of 153 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The College Basketball Experience (CBE) is the nation's official hall of fame for men's collegiate basketball. A highly interactive sports facility, The CBE is the anti sports hall of fame. You may sweat here! Fun for the entire family.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Hoop There It Is”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I have been here twice; both times the Sunday prior to KU playing in the National Championship game -- sometimes the magic works, sometimes not! If you are a college hoops fan, it is worth a visit. I particularly like the hall of fame and the coaching web exhibit. After attending, you will never look at a 3-pointer the same way again! WOW, it is longer than you think!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AirJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    76
    12
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
552 reviews
241 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Fun, intereactive”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A fun place to visit and take children. Interactive exhibits and a lot of sports trivia for the college basketball fan. Definitely worth making the time to go through.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Great place to visit with my 9 yo on a cross country visit. Stopped in at opening on a Friday. It was empty which was good for us. Looks like it'll get packed. We shot a lot of hoops together (and I don't usually like to but it was fun!!) serious sweat-wear your sneaks!!

Helpful?
Thank Ldeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A fun time for all!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Went to this attraction with 4 boys and 4 adults. Everyone had a great time. The boys loved all of the interactive exhibits and things to look at. The adults enjoyed participating or watching. Very differetn from other attractions we visited while we were in KCMO. It was not crowded during our visit and we moved about visiting some stations 2 or 3 times. Spent a good 2.5 hours there and probably could have stayed longer if we didn't have some place to be. A great value, a great time. Definitey best for kids above 4 or 5 as most of the attractions are geared towards school saged kids.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vacationplannerMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-B, PA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Swish!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Awesome interactive basketball experience. Even if you're not into basketball, it is a fun time. They have a court that you can practice on or get a game going...with music playing the whole time. There are places to practice shots, skills & dunks. There is also a really fun ESPN newscast where you can call a game and if you type in your email they'll send you the recorded clip. Great time had by all!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The College Basketball Experience also viewed

 

Been to The College Basketball Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing