We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

The College Basketball Experience
Ranked #39 of 155 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The College Basketball Experience (CBE) is the nation's official hall of fame for men's collegiate basketball. A highly interactive sports facility, The CBE is the anti sports hall of fame. You may sweat here! Fun for the entire family.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Great place to visit with my 9 yo on a cross country visit. Stopped in at opening on a Friday. It was empty which was good for us. Looks like it'll get packed. We shot a lot of hoops together (and I don't usually like to but it was fun!!) serious sweat-wear your sneaks!!

Helpful?
Thank Ldeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    79
    13
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A fun time for all!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Went to this attraction with 4 boys and 4 adults. Everyone had a great time. The boys loved all of the interactive exhibits and things to look at. The adults enjoyed participating or watching. Very differetn from other attractions we visited while we were in KCMO. It was not crowded during our visit and we moved about visiting some stations 2 or 3 times. Spent a good 2.5 hours there and probably could have stayed longer if we didn't have some place to be. A great value, a great time. Definitey best for kids above 4 or 5 as most of the attractions are geared towards school saged kids.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vacationplannerMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-B, PA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Swish!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Awesome interactive basketball experience. Even if you're not into basketball, it is a fun time. They have a court that you can practice on or get a game going...with music playing the whole time. There are places to practice shots, skills & dunks. There is also a really fun ESPN newscast where you can call a game and if you type in your email they'll send you the recorded clip. Great time had by all!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great attraction for sporty kids....”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If your kids like to run, jump and get sweaty--this is the perfect place to go for an afternoon! Try to go first thing in the morning, otherwise the museum can be overrun by large camp groups with hundreds of kids at a time! Great exhibits to learn about basketball history and even an ESPN "make your own video" area to call the play by play! Spend the afternoon dunking, passing, and dribbling your way into a frenzy. A must do for kids aged 8-13 for sure.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank expensivecat9152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must see for college ball fans ... and kids”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great fun for our boys, 6th grade and 2nd grade. Interactive displays and all of the basketball games and challenges were great. Thought it was a good value, too, compared to like destinations in other places.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The College Basketball Experience also viewed

 

Been to The College Basketball Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing