We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for a quick meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aladdin Cafe

Aladdin Cafe
Ranked #160 of 1,406 Restaurants in Kansas City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent for a quick meal”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

After several terrible experiences at "Mediterranean" restaurants in the US, I was very cautious. I ordered zaatar (thyme) bread and fried halloum to go. My friend was more adventurous and she got the kofta. We both LOVED the food. We were starving after a long trip, and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. I can't give it 5 stars because I don't feel like I ordered a full meal there. The staff were great and I'd definitely go back next time I'm in KC.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatmahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try, great food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Not a fancy place, but the food is very good and authentic , I had the special Lamb shank, it was so tender fell off the bone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pepper828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good Neighborhood Mediterranean Restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

In the heart of the 39th Street West corridor, with all its restaurants and funky shops, sits Aladdin Cafe. Offering outdoor seating (for those who wish to fire up a houka), this little gem serves up amazing pita & hummus, along with numerous Mediterranean dishes. My favorites are most of the chicken dishes. Not to miss is their rosewater lemonade!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keiki1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best baba ganoush ANYwhere”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

And the absolute best lentil soup. Take in your own bottle of vino for a modest charge - no alcohol is sold in this tasty Mideast diner. GREAT veggie sampler platter, good gyros. Go, go GO eat there!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank winetast3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great gyro!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had the gyro (always looking for a new gyro place wherever I go). It was a great price for everything it came with (soup or salad & rice on the side). Everything was fresh tasting and the food came out fast! Don't judge a book by its cover- the outside of the restaurant isn't impressive at all but the food is worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KelWil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aladdin Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Aladdin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing