We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
glad we went

we went in the evening and it was nice. the weather was chilly but we still enjoyed the sights and... read more

Reviewed December 7, 2020
Krosener314
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
Stellar

Gosh - I love fountains and this truly is the city of them. We so enjoyed seeing them wherever we... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2020
RJBandRDB
,
Camdenton, Missouri
Read all 376 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kansas City
from $25.00
More Info
from $28.16
More Info
from $25.90
More Info
from $65.39
More Info
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
274
73
19
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
274
73
19
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 376 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2015

So fabulous and dramatic that you'd think you were in Rome. The city looks very prosperous and is elegant.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank ScoopTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2015

This was a great place i proposed to my fiance and now wife here at the fountains across the street from it and from the window where we sat were the fountains, great view a lot of people come here for a walk and to take pictures for weddings.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

It really did remind me of Seville, Spain. I loved all of the shopping around the area. The hours are not great and many stores close early but the restaurants are open. We went to the cheesecake factory and enjoyed dessert outside in the beautiful atmosphere.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Addie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

We saw numerous fountains, and you could tell that they were lovely, BUT, except for a very few (around the Crown Center) none of them were working yet. We could see groups of workmen getting them back into working order after the winter, and we were informed that the water would be turned on April 1st. What a shame that we did not get to see them at their beauty!

Our Trolley Tour driver told us that the first fountains in Kansas City were placed by the Humane Society (of KC) in 1904. It seems that these were not only fountains for people to enjoy, but also where horses and dogs could get a drink of water.

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank NYU62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Kansas City has great fountains with wonderful statues over much of the Plaza area with so many places to enjoy while you're viewing them.

Date of experience: November 2014
2  Thank PaulaP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews