We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to visit during December”
Review of Crown Center

Crown Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Kansas City Hop on-Hop off Day Pass
More Info
$23.00*
and up
Kansas City Single Loop City Tour
Ranked #3 of 27 Shopping in Kansas City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Downtown shopping, dining and entertainment complex.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautifully lit for Christmas, and a perfect way to spend an evening - shop until you drop, and then drop into one of the many restaurants.

Thank Liontamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks very much for your kind words! Christmas is indeed a great time of year here, and we're already gearing up for this year's season.

Chris Ronan
Crown Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Crown Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 319 of 476 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a neat place to visit, walk, and visit shops. We went on Sunday late afternoon so some things were closed. Lots of places to eat and get chocolate and see a movie.. plus close to other things to do like LegoLand, Hallmark. Can walk around in the Link and is a nice experience in itself. There is a parking garage. You can get your ticket validated, and its free on the weekend, otherwise you have to pay to park

Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks very much, Beverly, for your visit and for taking the time to review Crown Center!

Chris Ronan
Crown Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We strolled through the shops and found the Pen Place had some very unique pens. We picked up a limited edition Beatles pen and a cross pen for my son, a special gift for when he graduates law school. Looking for a special pen and you are in KC, this is the place to stop. You are sure to find the perfect gift here.

Thank LYNNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for your visit to Crown Center and for taking the time to review, Lynne. We hope to see you again.

Chris Ronan
Crown Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lots to do for all ages - great eating places also, many for Kids. Many delicious ethnic foods - Italian, Greek. The Kids have a Hamburger Place with a Railroad theme , Crayola and Popcorn and candy shops - Mom & Dad have many choices a wonderful BarBQ place and of course shopping, all just outside of th Westin Hotel

Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks very much for your kind words, Patricia. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Chris Ronan
Crown Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The center contains a variety of shops with everything from fashion to kitchen wares. You could easily spend an entire day there. In addition, Lego Land and Sea Land are there - both are awesome! If I'd known how much they had to offer, I'd have booked my room there.

Thank ElleKay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We're so happy to know you enjoyed your visit. As you mentioned, we've got places to stay here, too. Our two hotels offer packages that include discounted tickets to the LEGOLAND Discovery Center and SEA LIFE Aquarium, so if you're ever back our way again, you can see the available packages at http://www.crowncenter.com/Promotions/Vacation

Chris Ronan
Crown Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crown Center also viewed

 

Been to Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing