We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boulevard Brewery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulevard Brewing Company

Boulevard Brewing Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Kansas City Hop on-Hop off Day Pass
Ranked #12 of 151 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Boulevard Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Boulevard Brewery has several tours...tours you pay for and a free tour. We took the free tour, which lasted 45 mins. and was a great tour! You start in the gift shop, then move to the bar with a sample of one of their most famous beers, after that ....you are off for a tour of the brewery and history of Boulevard Beer. You end the tour in the bar with samples - some samples are so new they aren't on the market yet. It is a great little tour if you are interested in the history of beer making and how it is done! The people who led the tour were friendly and open to answering any and all questions. The tours are (as I write this) 11:30 and 2:00 and you must have a ticket. You can only pick up tickets the "day of" the tour in the gift shop. The Brewery requires that you have enclosed shoes and of course - must be 21 years old to attend. I am not a huge beer drinker BUT I really liked it and say it is a must do!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    88
    21
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
477 reviews
222 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best Brewery Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Great tour! Short videos break up the monotony of typical brewery tours and the tasting at the end allows you to try up to 3 beers instead of just 1 or 2. Loved it and would definitely go back! Also a great venue for parties, weddings, etc.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
198 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delightful Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were on the 11:30 am first tour. Enthusiastic tour guides and several excellent videos along the way to help tell the story of Boulevard Brewing. Minimal walking and the tasting session at the end was a lot of fun. What a wonderful company and great that they let the public tour their facilities. They are proud of what they have built and should be

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frenchmanscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent beer, fun tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Before taking friends to tour Boulevard, I can't say I was a huge fan. I had tried the Unfiltered Wheat but didn't really remember it making a big impression. After taking the tour and tasting several of their brews, I'm completely in love! The tour was really interesting and ends in tasting. The guides were entertaining and the rest of the staff were friendly. They have a great gift shop too! To get passes for the tour, you have to go in person and pick up tickets. The line starts early but they have several tours throughout the day to choose from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
211 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Free Tour ... Free Samples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

For anyone that may be in the area of Kansas City Missouri, try to catch the Boulevard Brewing Company tour. Several years ago it was possible to make reservations on line but very hard to get as they were booking 2 to 3 months out. So if you had visitors at short notice, it was difficult to get a reservation. The set up has been changed now, where a reservation must be made on site with the office opening at 10:00 am. We just had visitors and decided to do this tour as well as the Rosterie. These 2 locations are just minutes apart. We went to the Boulevard office, picked up tickets for a later tour, went and did the Rosterie tour and then back to the Brewery. They start out by taking you into their sampling room and giving you one beer sample. They also give you 3 bottle caps that can be turned in for 3 more samples at the end of the tour. It's not a long tour, involves a bit of walking and stair climbing, but it's well worth it. Kansas City should be proud to have such a great brewery that offers free public tours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KansasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing