We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulevard Brewing Company

Boulevard Brewing Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Kansas City Hop on-Hop off Day Pass
Ranked #12 of 151 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
198 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delightful Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were on the 11:30 am first tour. Enthusiastic tour guides and several excellent videos along the way to help tell the story of Boulevard Brewing. Minimal walking and the tasting session at the end was a lot of fun. What a wonderful company and great that they let the public tour their facilities. They are proud of what they have built and should be

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frenchmanscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    88
    21
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent beer, fun tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Before taking friends to tour Boulevard, I can't say I was a huge fan. I had tried the Unfiltered Wheat but didn't really remember it making a big impression. After taking the tour and tasting several of their brews, I'm completely in love! The tour was really interesting and ends in tasting. The guides were entertaining and the rest of the staff were friendly. They have a great gift shop too! To get passes for the tour, you have to go in person and pick up tickets. The line starts early but they have several tours throughout the day to choose from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
211 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Free Tour ... Free Samples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

For anyone that may be in the area of Kansas City Missouri, try to catch the Boulevard Brewing Company tour. Several years ago it was possible to make reservations on line but very hard to get as they were booking 2 to 3 months out. So if you had visitors at short notice, it was difficult to get a reservation. The set up has been changed now, where a reservation must be made on site with the office opening at 10:00 am. We just had visitors and decided to do this tour as well as the Rosterie. These 2 locations are just minutes apart. We went to the Boulevard office, picked up tickets for a later tour, went and did the Rosterie tour and then back to the Brewery. They start out by taking you into their sampling room and giving you one beer sample. They also give you 3 bottle caps that can be turned in for 3 more samples at the end of the tour. It's not a long tour, involves a bit of walking and stair climbing, but it's well worth it. Kansas City should be proud to have such a great brewery that offers free public tours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KansasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stopped here on a trip across the states. Very popular place, but was able to taste a wide variety of beers. Friendly staff, but no coozies in the gift shop??

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cherrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fun and FREE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I have been on this tour 3 times now. It is our go-to attraction. They allow children on the tour (some guides are friendlier than others about it), watching their boxing station is awesome, the history of the label is amazing, and of course the free beer doesn't hurt. Make sure to stop by early in the morning to get your pass if you go on the weekend. Passes are first come first serve and go quick on Saturdays. And you cant call ahead.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing