We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

Stayed here using our reward points - 8000 points was reasonable for a rewards program. The rooms were clean and comfortable and up to date. They could use some larger pillows on the beds - they opt for several small pillows.

The desk clerk on duty upon check in and check out the following day was very helpful. When I asked about a water source for filling up our softball team's cooler, he directed me to their kitchen and sink w/ water nozzle - he didn't even hesitate which was much appreciated.

The only negative was breakfast being shut down at 9 a.m. sunday morning. It seems that a 10 a.m. shut down would be more reasonable. Fortunately the hotel is located right next door to a McDonalds.

The area is commercial with lots of eating establishments and other hotels.

  • Liked — Helpful Front Desk Clerk
  • Disliked — Showing signs of needing exterior updating/freshening up.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gss2fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
33
31
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2008

Room size and safety is fine, table with two chairs to set computer up at, a separate low table convenient for luggage items. Traveling with a curious 5 year old, the security lock is high enough to be unreachable, so he can't leave the room, say, when you are in the bathroom.
But this hotel is showing its age. Wear and tear to the carpet in our room was extensive. Can't imagine what caused the slant to the floor, but it gives slant to the bed, so if you want your feet higher than your head, this might be the place for you, or you might sleep with your head at the foot of the bed, which my husband ended up doing. Bathroom was a fine size and had solid grip bars, but again, the wear and tear on the floor was extensive.

  • Liked — Bringing breakfast items to the room.
  • Disliked — The floors in the room.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kathy1753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2007

Our recent stay at Comfort Inn Suities in Joplin, Mo., was definitely a experience. The clerk checked the computer for our reservations, then asked if I was going to pay by Master card, I said yes. Then the clerk requested my credit card an ran it through the system. I queried why, after all I made reservations through Travelocity. The clerk stated their is a inidental fee of $20.00, again I queried why.
They offered a continental breakfast from 6 AM til 9 AM, the first morning a 7:15 AM their was not waffle mix, gravy for biscuts, & the bagles were hard as bricks. I queried the clerk at the desk
in a rude way stated that was all that was available. The second morning the samething.
The third morning at check out I queried the clerk about the $20.00 inidental fee, he stated I was not charged. I asked him for a receipt he was very rude, stated that every Motel/ Hotel charges a inidental fee in the thirteen years he's been in the business.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sonny42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Joplin hotels

St. Louis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2005

We try to stay at Comfort Inns while we travel to our destination. They are usually clean, quiet, and a good value. Not this place. The room was dirty. The TV barely worked and the advertised wireless high speed internet never worked. Parking is terrible and the neighborhood doesnt look too hot either. I would definately skip this place and stay in Springfield or Oklahoma.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2004

I have stayed at Comfort Inns before and this was the worst. The tub was dirty and the room was supposed to be a smoking room and we got a nonsmoking room. The customer service person didn't even speak english and to top it off our tv didn't work. Go to a different hotel if you want to get what you ask for.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2003

Stayed at many comfort inns and this was a big dissapointment.Better off going next door to the Best Western like I did.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#11 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3400 S Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Joplin
Comfort Inn Joplin
Joplin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing