We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
405 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Location, Location”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed 8/6. Great location just off the freeway and on a main street in town. There are many restaurants of all kinds nearby. The hotel is next to a 24 hour McDonalds. Parking is ample and free. The front desk clerk was great. He gave us a good senior discount deal on two rooms (70/ea). Rooms had fridge and microwave. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small. Room seemed a bit dark and small, but were acceptable. Would say it was average overall, but good value for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn for your stay. We will pass along your kind remarks to Phillip. We hope that you will stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    31
    13
    12
See reviews for
37
31
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stay here overnight while on vacation. Our room was very nice and clean. The pool area was nice. Breakfast was ok. A lot of construction workers stay here so expect them to be sitting out in the parking lot and the pool area drinking beer. I wish management would do a better job keeping the beer drinking out of the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cordd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I totally agree--our policy is NO Beverages of any kind in the pool area. Thanks to you bringing to our attention that this policy is not being followed--we have instructed all our Guest Service Agents to monitor the pool activities on a more regular basis an make sure no beverage of any kind are ever brought into the pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The recent upgrades to the hotel were nice. We stayed on the second floor and were right below a smoking room, even though our room was non-smoking. Didn't notice any carryover of smell at all, which was a definite plus. There are quite a few excellent restaurant options very close, and the area is definitely coming back to life. Breakfast was standard for the Comfort line, and well-stocked even near the end of the hours. We got a call about 10 minutes after check-in to make sure the room was satisfactory. My only complaint is that the entrance to the bathroom is a little tiny, but there is a second sink outside of the bathroom, helpful if you have several people staying in the room!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Teachergirlmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Soon (by early 2014) we will become a totally non smoking Hotel--We are adding all new bedding which does include new pillows plus we are giving the outside a new look and upgrading our parking area.
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and hope to see you again SOON!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here in early July 2013 with two other guests, and it was pretty good. Staff was very helpful and friendly, the man at the front desk even drew us a map to a steakhouse nearby. Pool was saltwater (great, but their website didn't specify that), breakfast was pretty good, but the breakfast room smelled a little like pool chemicals, since the pool is near there. Fitness room was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPK2wx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel and for your positive remarks.
I do hope to see you again if you are ever in the Joplin Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANTON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great Location and Close to some food stops. Was a quick stay on our way to Oklahoma City. Clean and comfortable. DIdnt have a chance to check out pool. Easy check in and check out. Didnt care for the fridge and microwave being next to bathroom. We didnt use them but I think they shouldnt be that close to the bathroom. Overall nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your positative review--We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is on one of the main streets in Joplin, so there is easy access to everything you need and it's right off the highway. The staff was very nice and the room was spacious and clean. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which is nice. The continental breakfast has eggs, bagels, muffins, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lnirvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are in the process changing the look of our exterior and improving are parking area by resurface and re striping. Also by Dec of 2013 we will have added all new bedding and pillows.
We hope to see you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were here for a high school reunion. The hotel is in a great location. Close to everything. The rooms were clean. The pool water was a bit cloudy and I was ok with that, until I saw a gob of hair floating - so I got out of the pool and didn't go back in. The hot tub was fine - no problem there. I didn't have a chance to have the breakfast. I was glad to have a nice place to go in between festivities and catching up with family. It was comfortable place with outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your very kind remarks--Not sure what happened with the pool issue. We do check the pool everyday for safety and cleanliness. I do apologize for those issues you experienced. It is rare but we do from time to time experience issues and since our maintenance crew only check the area twice a day--- looks like we missed the problem. I have instructed our guest service personal who are on duty 24 hours a day to check the pool more often.
Thank you again for your kind comments they will allow us to continue to improve our guest service.

R. Shippy Operations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 23 in Joplin
138 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 23 in Joplin
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#8 of 23 in Joplin
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3400 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Joplin
Comfort Inn Joplin
Joplin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing