We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Meh?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. My shower curtain rod was just barely attached to the wall and very loose.

Making a left turn out of the parking lot can be exciting, too.

This is a basic, dated hotel - no glaring defects, but nothing to make me excited about staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
33
25
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay! Check in was fantastic and the everyone on the staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed, in the recent months. There are many choices of hotels in Joplin but the this one is my choice any time I am in the Joplin area. You just cant get a better value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tapros90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our non smoking room smelled like smoke, so we called the office and the girl at the desk brought us another key to a different room and it was clean and fresh. She was very prompt in helping us. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast lady was the friendliest one we have met. Plenty of food and we were some of the late group to eat. I would stay here again. The girls that worked the desk were very nice to us also. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were in room 230, a non smoking room, kind size comfortable bed. Out side out window was a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here on our way down to Arkansas for Christmas. As with most Choice Hotels (Comfort Inn, Quality Inn, etccc), you pretty much know what to expect. This was a pleasant surprise though, as our recent experience has been that the Quality and Sleep Inns were actually much nicer places to stay than a good number of the Comfort Inns as most seem to be outdated and not kept up very well. This one was clean, appeared to have some recent updating done, had comfortable beds and a tasty hot breakfast. The staff was courteous as well. Pretty much what you're looking for when traveling to and fro during the Holidays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stickbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I got to this hotel and upon checking into my room it appeared the sheets on the bed where just pulled together like as a kid I used to " make my bed" so my parents would quit yelling at me. It appeared the sheets had not been changed from the previous victim (aka "guest"). So I made the best of it as I had been to worst hotels before. I asked the clerk to cancel my next night's reservation and change it to the Quality Inn, right next door (owned by the same management ); she did and was very pleasant about it. (when I got there the next night there was no record of my reservation, but the desk clerk was very nice and accommodating). So skip this hotel, go to the Quality Inn next door and find a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Kansas_Auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Cushing, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Unfortunately, this was not a good experience. The female desk clerk was confrontational at check-in and check-out. The room was a smoking room on the third floor. The housekeeper made the bed and supplied clean towels, but no cleaning was done whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuero, tx, usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We had a clean room on the 3rd floor. The Continental breakfast was not that good. The food variety was poor. The hotel staff was polite and helpful. The quality of froom was not equal to the price for night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirvin2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#5 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3400 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Joplin
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Joplin
Joplin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing