We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems! Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No problems! Pleasant stay!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here in route from TX to Branson, MO. The rooms are small and slightly dated, but clean! The beds were average. The staff was extremely friendly! Breakfast was good and well appreciated. The breakfast area is small, so get there early if the hotel is busy!

We were looking for a clean hotel with breakfast for the kids. This more than suited our needs! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InOurHappyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    57
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
62
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
474 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This location, and likely Drury Inn's in general are a destination I'd go back to again and again if the opportunity arose. Room was clean and pleasant, Kickback hour was a unique adventure with enough tasty snacks to satisfy as a dinner. Popcorn and soda was such a plus and a delicious late night snack.

Breakfast was the shining star.....wow....the BEST hotel breakfast ever with almost anything you could ask for.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location....I'd avoid elevator areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom98wmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Joplin Drury Inn over the Christmas week.

Good: The hotel was very good (really, great). The room was small, but very clean. Housekeeping really does a great job keeping everything spotless. Everyone on staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They had internet in the rooms and the business center was great for printing things out. The fitness room is what is usually provided at a hotel this size. It even had a nice tv to watch while exercising. There was a great indoor pool, but we did not use it.

Bad: Nothing really bad. The only thing we did not like were the pillows on the bed. They started out fluffy, but quickly went flat. But, I did not ask for different pillows, so I can't hold that against them.

Yummy: They put out a spectacular hot breakfast each morning that really tasted good. They even had healthy items which made it wonderful. I was so glad they had oatmeal already made as I hate those little packets you have to add hot water to. They never taste good. I also enjoyed the happy hour each evening. Not only do you get 3 alcoholic beverages, they put out a hot food bar that usually had things such as hot dogs, pasta, salad, chips, and baked potatoes. They even have popcorn and soft drinks each evening.

We go to Joplin each year and have stayed at different hotels each time. But, after such a good experience at the Dury, that is where we will stay from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meekos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Conveniently located right off of I-44. A nicer location and possibly bit nicer property than the Rolla, MO Drury Inn. All the standard Drury Inn amenities -- Kick-back, Quick-Start, pet-friendly. Recommended! Heading south? We travelled the next day to the Amarillo TX Drury Inn, which is a magnificent property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallBounces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We rolled in late one night after driving for 12+ hours. All we really wanted was a hot shower and a clean bed. This place delivered. They were still having free coffee/pop & popcorn when we arrived, so we got some and went to our room. Clean but smelled a little musty. Bathroom was cramped, but also clean. TV Channel selection was good. Breakfast was great in the AM. There are plenty of GOOD resturants & the staff is pleasant and accomodating. Indoor pool & hot tub were also well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluv2goaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days. Their breakfast was good, but the staffs were not friendly at all. Our air conditioner was leaking, it took them four days to fix it.

Anyway, we won't go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mingli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience. We welcome all feedback from our guests. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We strive to provide the best customer service in our industry and your comments will help us improve.

Kristopher Karsten
General Manager
Drury Inn and Suites Joplin, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Drury Inn and Suites has never failed to impress me as a good place to stay at a reasonable price. their breakfast is among the best 'motel' breakfasts I've had and the after work food spread was plenty to eat for supper. staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the exercise equipment was well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#5 of 23 in Joplin
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Joplin

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Address: 3601 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Joplin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#4 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Joplin's prime location near the Missouri borders of Kansas, Oklahoma and Arkansas brings travelers for business, outdoor adventure and Wild West history. Our hotel at I-44 and Rangeline Road is near a variety of restaurants, but Drury Inn & Suites offers free breakfast every day and free hot food and cold drinks every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Drury Joplin
Joplin Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing