We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Joplin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
370 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This location, and likely Drury Inn's in general are a destination I'd go back to again and again if the opportunity arose. Room was clean and pleasant, Kickback hour was a unique adventure with enough tasty snacks to satisfy as a dinner. Popcorn and soda was such a plus and a delicious late night snack.

Breakfast was the shining star.....wow....the BEST hotel breakfast ever with almost anything you could ask for.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location....I'd avoid elevator areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom98wmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    50
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
63
48
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Joplin Drury Inn over the Christmas week.

Good: The hotel was very good (really, great). The room was small, but very clean. Housekeeping really does a great job keeping everything spotless. Everyone on staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They had internet in the rooms and the business center was great for printing things out. The fitness room is what is usually provided at a hotel this size. It even had a nice tv to watch while exercising. There was a great indoor pool, but we did not use it.

Bad: Nothing really bad. The only thing we did not like were the pillows on the bed. They started out fluffy, but quickly went flat. But, I did not ask for different pillows, so I can't hold that against them.

Yummy: They put out a spectacular hot breakfast each morning that really tasted good. They even had healthy items which made it wonderful. I was so glad they had oatmeal already made as I hate those little packets you have to add hot water to. They never taste good. I also enjoyed the happy hour each evening. Not only do you get 3 alcoholic beverages, they put out a hot food bar that usually had things such as hot dogs, pasta, salad, chips, and baked potatoes. They even have popcorn and soft drinks each evening.

We go to Joplin each year and have stayed at different hotels each time. But, after such a good experience at the Dury, that is where we will stay from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meekos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Conveniently located right off of I-44. A nicer location and possibly bit nicer property than the Rolla, MO Drury Inn. All the standard Drury Inn amenities -- Kick-back, Quick-Start, pet-friendly. Recommended! Heading south? We travelled the next day to the Amarillo TX Drury Inn, which is a magnificent property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BallBounces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We rolled in late one night after driving for 12+ hours. All we really wanted was a hot shower and a clean bed. This place delivered. They were still having free coffee/pop & popcorn when we arrived, so we got some and went to our room. Clean but smelled a little musty. Bathroom was cramped, but also clean. TV Channel selection was good. Breakfast was great in the AM. There are plenty of GOOD resturants & the staff is pleasant and accomodating. Indoor pool & hot tub were also well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluv2goaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days. Their breakfast was good, but the staffs were not friendly at all. Our air conditioner was leaking, it took them four days to fix it.

Anyway, we won't go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mingli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience. We welcome all feedback from our guests. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We strive to provide the best customer service in our industry and your comments will help us improve.

Kristopher Karsten
General Manager
Drury Inn and Suites Joplin, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Drury Inn and Suites has never failed to impress me as a good place to stay at a reasonable price. their breakfast is among the best 'motel' breakfasts I've had and the after work food spread was plenty to eat for supper. staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the exercise equipment was well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were in the area and had planned to stay at a nearby casino. When we arrived to the casino, we found that they were overbooked, so the man behind the desk asked if we would be willing to relocate to the Drury a little way down the highway. He called the hotel and explained the situation. Then he handed me the phone to give our details to the gentleman from the Drury. He told us that he would give us the equivalent room as the casino for the reduced price of $79.00. We needed two rooms and he told us that since we were inconvenienced, he would give us the reduced price as a courtesy. He told us to call when we were on our way, (we wanted to gamble a little at the casino). So when we were on the way, we called and talked to a woman at the Drury. She quoted our price a $129.00 per room. I gave her the confirmation number and told her that the price was to be $79.00 per room. She argued with me and told me that we "would never get it at that price, but I could give it to you for $119.00" I said sorry, but we won't be coming. I asked to speak to the gentleman that I had talked to prior to this and she hung up. Not respectable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bourkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience we welcome all feedback from our guests. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We strive to provide the best customer service in our industry and your comments will help us improve.


Kristopher Karsten
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#3 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#5 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Joplin

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Address: 3601 Rangeline Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Joplin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#4 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Drury Joplin
Joplin Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing