We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Booked this hotel with our Choice Privileges points because we found this hotel's price a little on the high side. Pleasant couple checked us in, and gave us cookies, which were really good. The room was clean, with an HDTV, but the remote didn't work very well. We went back to the desk and switched remotes, but it didn't work any better...very frustrating. There is a huge truck stop behind the hotel, with trucks coming and going throughout the night. Left fan going all night to try and drown out the noise. Beds were firm, but not bad. Breakfast was the usual cereal and breads, again not bad at all. Restaurants, and gas stations all available at this exit. Decided to stop here before entering Oklahoma, so we wouldn't have to get on and off the toll roads. Good choice, probably would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
22
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Best hotel for truck drivers. Wonderful stay, great tv, clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinbelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Truckers could get a nice break from their cab by staying here. Comfortable beds, good showers, lots of channels on the tv, and you might be able to put a bobtail in the front parking. Get 20% of Petro's Iron Skillet meal with room access card. Quick check in and a chocolate chip cookie. I had wi-fi and cell connection problems during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
343 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Shower, that is. The waterfall shower head in the enclosed shower with lots of water pressure offers a luxurious shower after a long day.

PROS: the shower experiences, nightlight, RV parking in front, next to Petro 44 truck stop

CONS: no frig or micro, no closet, no wired internet, no recliner, all carbs breakfast, no elevator

Room Tip: Ground floor on front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I had booked two rooms, one was pet friendly for our 6 yr old cat Chloe, the rooms weren't perfect but for $75 the beds were clean and firm. The continental breakfast was nice and well stocked.

The night staff wasn't exactly friendly, but it was 11 pm by the time we checked in and got our keys.

The room 129 did have mold in the shower, hopefully they clean it soon!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, North Dakota
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

The service was ok. The room shape was cool but so dirty, grimy, & stinky that you couldn't enjoy the uniqueness of the room. Filthy walls, carpet, ceiling, shower fixtues, & burns in the carpet. The bed was about the only clean thing in the room & it was comfortable. The location was good. They had a decent breakfast.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagano, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

While I stayed there, flags in front of the hotel were at half-mast. It was the next month after that deadly tornado destroyed the city.
I went to Joplin for joining disaster volunteer activity and attended to clean up debris for two weeks. It was difficult for me to find economy hotel, but Sleep Inn was final one, I could fortunately cut down the expenses during my stay. It seem the farthest distance that I could go to and from volunteer site before and after working by bicycle.

The receptionists were so friendly, kind and helpful as to offer me to keep the bicycle in a strage inner hotel. Every time I went through in front of reception, they gave me smiles.

The room seemed like American size, single occupied double bed was enough large and comfortable for me. Amenity goods were various.

The location is nearby an interchange of Interstate 44, I felt energy of U.S. physical distribution. The hotel is nearby truck stops, for people who like watching various colored trailers, it will be great location, great many trucks come and go all through the day. Watching Google satellite maps, it could be easily found that many trucks form in orderly lines in the truck stops, even oil spots on the parking lots are clear.
One day a friend of mine who saw me to the hotel said about the atmosphere around there as very American.

I went out to restaurant "Iron Skillet" next to the hotel, enjoyed fresh salad bar my fill every evening. After came back from volunteer site before taking shower, it became my custom to drink a large glass of tomato juice for cooling down of up-hill biking.
The restaurant is situated in "Petro Stopping Centers", I could obtain everything at the same time of meal. Though the location of the hotel is very suburb but I had absolutely no inconvenience.

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank toshi-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: I-44 & State Route 43 South, Joplin, MO 64803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Joplin
Joplin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing