We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great La Quinta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Joplin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn Joplin
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Great La Quinta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed at this La Quinta many times. Always a clean spacious room, comfortable beds. Employees are GREAT VERY friendly, Check-in is fast and easy! The FULL free breakfast is Great and better than most La Quinta's.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimnasium222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    169
    79
    46
    28
See reviews for
210
155
54
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel two times in the last two years. The first time we stayed, we needed a room for the night and walked in the door and paid a little over $100/night!! WOW!! We weren't impressed, but it was a place to stay. Tonight we stayed here at La Quinta in Joplin Missouri after purchasing the room on Hotwire for less than $60 by not finding out where we were staying until after the room was booked. My boyfriend and I both prayed it wasn't La Quinta...but It was. So, we decided to make the best of it comforted by the fact the room was ONLY $60!! Check-in was a breeze. Employees were VERY friendly! The two stars this hotel got from us was due to the courtesy of the employees..BOTH STAYS!
We stayed in room 322 this time and the room was clean, spacious, and had up to date amenities. The hallways smelled like locker room, Dirty towels on HALLWAY FLOOR THAT STAYED THERE ALL NIGHT, WALLS ARE SUPER THIN, HAIR DRYER SMELLED LIKE URINE! The coffee pots are only equipped with one cup of coffee and you have to ask for more, which the hotel gives you but they ran out of sugar and we only had sweet n low. THE INTERNET IS HORRIBLE TOO, BY THE WAY! SLOW! DON'T PLAN ON DOING ANY WORK OR GAMES online. Room service from 11a-11p.. SAVE YOURSELVES A HEADACHE AND STAY AT A CASINO or another local hotel.

Room Tip: go with second floor rooms...much easier to access from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crystalcrystal1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time to stay at this hotel and both time were simply great. Clean spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. I had to leave very early to attend a funeral in Springfield the next day so the free breakfast was a real time saver and in my opinion as good as any breakfast I could have paid for at one of the area restaurants. I always try to stay at LaQuinta hotels when I travel. I have had only one bad experience at a LaQuinta and that was at south Padre Island. This one is a Gem.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell6219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Chose Joplin La Quinta on advice of our kids who had stayed once with a pet and felt it was ok.
Our room was worse than dirty. It was filthy on closer inspection. Even our small dog would not sit on the floor. Carpet was threadbare and terribly stained. Good thing she is small as a lap was her resting place of choice. Very noisy. Late evening someone decided to smoke in their bathroom and the smoke smell filled our room. Assurance by the front desk to track down the culprit did not work as it happened again around midnight. Each time it took over an hour to clear. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. The first occurrence an offer was made to switch rooms, but we declined as we were unpacked and my wife had showered and had wet hair. Why did the smoke not set off the smoke alarm? Oh, there was no smoke alarm. There were only wires where the smoke alarm had been. Furnishings in the room were very worn. Dust everywhere. Even the toilet seat was broken. Makes one beg for a tent and latrine. My wife gives it a slight bit of credit for a good mattress. Good thing, as we were awake long enough trying to breathe and listening to the noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
10 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the only LaQuinta I have ever stayed at that has an attached lounge. I spent a few nights here and it was clean and a food place to stay. The lounge does add some noise in the evenings but it is up front and did not affect the rooms. A good spot in Joplin to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlarue111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#12 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#14 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Joplin

Property: La Quinta Inn Joplin
Address: 3320 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Joplin, off I-44, is near Schaeffler Group, Bed Rock, F. A. G. Bearing, Tamko, General Mills, Lozier, Cardinal Scale, La Barge, Able Body, Leggett and Platt, Cargill, Eagle Picher, Missouri Southern State University, St Johns, and Freeman Health System. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, barbecue grills, business and fitness centers, and a guest laundry. Five meeting rooms; the largest seats 440. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing