We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not your normal La Quinta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Joplin
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not your normal La Quinta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the only LaQuinta I have ever stayed at that has an attached lounge. I spent a few nights here and it was clean and a food place to stay. The lounge does add some noise in the evenings but it is up front and did not affect the rooms. A good spot in Joplin to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlarue111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    159
    76
    45
    28
See reviews for
196
148
49
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was well worth the value. The rooms were large enough. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was not much noise from outside the room. The breakfast was very good. It has a buffet breakfast with eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy plus all the other things you would expect for a continental breakfast. Breakfast room is large with plenty of seating space. Pool looked okay but didn't have time to use it. The only complaint is that the bathroom was very small with the counter/mirror, toilet, and shower all in the same small room. It's better when one of us can be showering and the other using the mirror and sink in separate areas. Overall, however, it was a good experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank pamo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Joplin, Missouri. The staff was friendly, but the room had a lot to be desired. It is very dated. The carpets were worn and diry, the blanket on the bed had a hole in it, and the sheets were nubby. The bathroom was very small and the tub was chipped. They really need to do some remodeling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a great stay here. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms, halls, bathrooms were all clean. Enjoyed the restaurant attached to the hotel. Breakfast was hot and they had a little bit of everything. We have no complaints with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#3 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#12 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Joplin

Property: La Quinta Inn Joplin
Address: 3320 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports Bar & Grill On Site. Free Fresh Cooked Breakfast Buffet with more then 25 items with 3 types of eggs, Sausage links, Sausage patty, Bacon, Hash brown, Biscuits & Gravy, Yogurt, and plenty of other healthy choices. All Rooms with Micro/Fridge, Iron, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker, Flat screen LED TVs. Largest in town - Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pool and Hot tub. Free Airport Shuttle From 7:00am to 10:00pm. Free Wireless Internet. Next to Starbucks, MacDonalds, Ruby Tuesday. Guest Laundry facility and Fitness Center. Meeting space available up to 6,000 sq feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing