We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Joplin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
351
194
98
55
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
194
98
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold chicagochicago pizzaattached restaurantroom was cleansausagegreat breakfastbreakfast buffetwafflesa wonderful stayright next doorpotatoeslots of restaurantslong drivegreat roombiscuitsthe breakfast arearoad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 734 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

After a speedy check-in we decided to eat at the attached restaurant. We were very pleased with friendly fast service and great food. After that we relaxed on the excellent bed in the room and watched the true high definition large flat screen TV(most have good tvs but not signal) The jaquzzi and pool well maintained alll in all this was truly one of my best hotel stays..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I wanted to rate this a 5/5. I really did.

It was ALMOST perfect. Our family of five travels quite a bit. We were in Joplin for the tornado anniversary services. We found this hotel easily off the main drag (Rangeline Road) and near gas stations and restaurants. The hotel is oddly laid out - it looks small from the front but then to get to the rooms you must walk down this C-R-A-Z-Y long hall! But that wasn't so bad. The check in staff was friendly and courteous. The pool was clean and warm - the kids had a blast there. The breakfast was well stocked and had lots of choices. The bedding was soft. The pillows were square and more like throw pillows than sleeping pillows, which was kind of weird.

Now for the only downside - our room (251) was on the end of the hall. Just outside our window (which had a terrible view of another wall - don't get room 251) was one of the designated smoking areas - two plastic chairs and a cigarette deposit thing. We were getting ready for bed when it suddenly smelled like someone was smoking in our room. I realized the air conditioner was sucking in the smoke and pulling it right into our room, so I turned it off. Our daughter has asthma, but regardless, it was just nasty. We had to wait for the person outside to go away before we could turn the a/c back on. This happened several times throughout the night, but since it was a hot night, this meant each time I had to get up and turn the a/c off. This could be avoided by putting the smoking areas farther away from the building. If you have any smoke sensitivity definitely make sure your room is not near a smoking area.

We did have one other issue where our room description from hotels.com listed a sofa bed but the room did not have one. When we showed this to the clerk however, they happily provided us with a rollaway at no additional cost, so it was taken care of.

Room Tip: Avoid room 251 -
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed while my daughter had surgery at a local hospital. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a first floor room near an entrance so that she would be able to avoid a long walk when she came "home" from the hospital. The breakfast is excellent. The beds are WONDERFUL. Only complaint was that my room key went blank after the first day and had to be re-calibrated. The rooms are older, of course, but the tv was new, towels fluffy and everything was tidy. A/C worked great. Already have two more stays booked there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ernest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have been staying at this property for about 4 years now. The property is okay. It is starting to go down hill some what. On this last stay, the carpet in the room was really stained. The room it's self was clean but you really don't want to go bear foot. We like this property over all but we have seen it start to slip. Divya at the front desk is very competent and does a good job. The property is now all non-smoking. Last time they placed us in a former smoking room and we asked to be moved because it smell soooo bad. If you are a non-smoker, make sure you get a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtishardy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Pros: Very clean room, nicely decorated, comfortable beds. Cost very reasonable.
Cons: Asked for a handicap accessible room. What I got was a bathroom that had the hand rails around the tub area and near the commode, however, it had a standard size commode (like the ones they put in schools) which are very hard to arise from if you have mobility issues.

Front desk clerk was nice and patient but seemed a little flustered when more people came in while she was assisting me. As a result, she did not explain that our room on the 2nd floor was actually on the same level as the lobby, which led us to make our way to the elevator at the far end of the building (not a short walk) and then discovering that we had actually passed our room and had to walk all the way back. Again, not a big deal, except if you have mobility issues, which I do.
Will recommend this place for people who do not need special assistance but if you do - pass this one up.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bino1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews