We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was decent”
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Joplin
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel was decent”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This Days Inn hotel was pretty decent. It didn't look very appealing from the outside and we considered staying somewhere else, but decided to go with this one because the price was lower. The desk staff was friendly and we had no issues checking in on the spot. The room was fine but the bathroom was a bit dank. The air in the room blew so hard that we had to shut it off, which made the room very cold. In the morning we turned it on again and just put a tall chair in front of it. Overall, really no complaints as it worked just fine for my family including a toddler.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    276
    142
    68
    49
See reviews for
316
232
90
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel was just a plain room. If you are looking for a semi-comfy place to stay, this may be for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raydean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
187 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel was easy to find and check in was nice and easy. Counter gal was very pleasant. No elevators to the second floor so be sure to know that when getting a room. Hallways, doors and stair wells are on the small side for some reason. Parking was easy. You do need a key to get into the hallway which is nice. Many hotels have it but many don't use it properly.

Our room had two king sized beds. A nice very big flat screened tv, fridge and microwave. There was a balcony with two chairs that we didn't use beings it was freezing outside. Outdoor pool was closed.

There were two vanities which was great, one outside of the bathroom and another inside. No plugs on outside vanity though. They should have been there. Shower pressure and all was good with lots of hot water. One odd thing was that the toilet was too close to the wall. None of us are real big and even my small adult daughter thought it was too close. Tub didn't drain but they offered to send someone up but I told them to wait until we checked out the next day.

Breakfast was better than most hotels with scrambled eggs, two styles of sausage, freshly made waffle and pancakes, a variety of bread items, yogurt, milk, OJ, apple juice, apples, oranges, coffee and cereal.

Room was very clean and smelled nice. I was NOT happy with the beds though. I slept poorly because the bed I was in was too soft for me and seemed to have been worn with indents in the mattress on each side. I tried the other side with the same problem. Just my preference. The one sleeping next to the wall had the fan blowing on them all night which might be a problem to some.

It was fairly noisy outside and even with my white noise on my phone I would still hear it. But over all a nice stay. Would go back.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Whenever I am around the Joplin area on business, I make sure to stay here. Friendly reception at check in.

All rooms have either a balcony or patio with outside sliding doors. Each room I have stayed in the last two years have newer carpeting, newer beds with new linens. Although, it seems when updating, they overlooked the bathrooms, but, they are still clean. Only room complaint is, it seems every stay there is at least one lamp that has a burned out light bulb (minor).

Breakfast is a real breakfast with eggs, sausage, potatoes. Lady who puts out the breakfast bust her tail to make everyone has what they need.

I will not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a unit closes to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#16 of 23 in Joplin
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Joplin

Property: Days Inn Joplin
Address: 3500 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#7 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing