We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck! Are those bed bugs?!”
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Joplin
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The hallways smelled AWFUL.

In the first room: the faucet was not attached to the sink, the entire room smelled weird (like deodorizer unsuccessfully masking something awful), the security latch had been removed, the mirror in the bathroom wasn't attached to anything - just propped up against the wall.

In the second room: insect excrement just above the water line in the toilet bowl, the security latch was broken off, insect excrement and small dark stains along the edges of the mattress looked like bed bed infestation to me.

I decided I was TOO picky to stay here. Turns out I was not too tired to drive to another hotel after all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Aileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 945 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at the Days Inn, Joplin on Oct. 1st, 2011, and found the room clean with new carpet. The room did have an odor when we opened the door, but it was not overpowering, and we didn't notice it after a while. The king bed was very high off the floor, not comfortable, very soft, and the pillows were lumpy. All in all, it was alright for 1 night, but I would not want to spend much time there.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the busy street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We just needed a clean, decent place to stay after driving all day. Faucet fixture was not bolted to sink and toilet wasn't secured to the floor. No TP in room - had to go to the front desk to get some. Hallways smelled like a mixture of B.O., beer, and cigarettes, even though we were in a non-smoking wing. Didn't expect the Four Seasons, but this place was pathetic. Spend a few extra bucks and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I have LIVED at this hotel for the past 34 days while I was working with the Joplin tornado clean up efforts. The staff is very friendly and helpful, I did not have an iron in my room upon arrival, called the desk and one was delivered to me within minutes. They have washer and dryers for the guest use at a reasonable price. They are currently do some remodling /updating and the work has not been a problem during my stay. The breakfast is very good to strart out your day. The breakfast is the same thing that is offered at most of other local hotels. Thick walls, never heard the guest on either side of me of above me. Would deffiently stay here again and will be her for another couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MI_TN1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stopped in Joplin on the way back from Tulsa OK. The motel looks like it has recently been refurbished and is in nice condition. The room was clean and in good repair. It was equipped with a fridge, coffee pot and microwave as well as the usual items. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. Price was wonderful!

Morning breakfast was nice. Coffee, Juice, Milk, Toast, Pastries, Muffins, Eggs, Cereal, and Sausage... links or patties! (No reason to go anywhere else to start your morning)

There are quite a few nice restraunts available close to this motel.

I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We loved the hot breakfast in the morning! It was a better breakfast than ive had at some restaraunts. The rooms were clean and hotel staff was helpfull. I think it was a great deal for a low price!! Definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnj330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

hubby & i had the best service, enjoyed the room & there was the cutest little southern bell working. i wanted to take her home to meet my son!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pejun420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 24 in Joplin
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#18 of 24 in Joplin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Joplin

Address: 3500 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#7 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: $51 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing