We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here with a group and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were attentive and the breakfast was excellent. Nice quiet location, clean quiet rooms. The lobby was very nice and spacious with comfortable chairs and fireplace.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    82
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
100
67
24
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on my way to Chicago. Hotel was located right off highway. Check in was fast and rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable and wifi was strong. This is a great value in the area. I will stay here again in the future

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank springboks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here on the way back from Chicago to Dallas and was looking for a good nights' sleep which we got. The service in the bar was very good although we were served a second drink before we asked but I guess that was OK. They layout in the two bed room was very awkward because if you had the bathroom door open you could not open the room door because the two doors would hit. Very weird layout and I have never run into it before.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here for a week with my son during a baseball tournament and it was a great experience. Only thing of caution is that there are only limited washers/dryers so you have to plan ahead so you get your turn, otherwise a great place - excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Once our GPS got us here, my guy and I found a decent hotel...clean and comfortable, just what we were looking for. Nothing spectacular about this hotel but that's not always what we're looking for. This hotel served its purpose, we slept very comfortably.

The only issue we had, and we didn't report it as we were only staying one night...the refrigerator didn't work and we had to go to the ice machine to keep soda's cold.

We were a bit surprised that the breakfast wasn't included in the price as other hotels have done and once we realized this, we chose to go down the street to the local IHOP.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family and I stayed here as a stopover on our way to Chicago. The room was clean, but very basic. We had great service from the front desk, who even called the room to check on us shortly after check-in and from the staff during breakfast, who really went above and beyond for my kids. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn in Joplin Missouri was a great hotel. Very noce rooms, very comfortable beds, food was really good in the restaurant for both dinner and then breakfast! I liked it so much that on my way back from the business trip I stayed here again! Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Address: 2644 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Joplin
#2 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing