We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a 5 star hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Joplin
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Exceptional staff, exceptional service and exceptional stay overall. We were expecting this to be a normal residence inn, but as soon as we walked in, our experience was anything but normal. Front desk staff were very kind and pleasant. The lobby area was comparable to a JW, very beautiful. Room was immaculate with a personalized handwritten note from the maid/team signed by Amanda. Breakfast was wonderful with options like French toast, roasted potatoes in addition to the usual hot and cold items. The kitchen staff Barb and the 2 other ladies were exceptional. What a gem in Joplin that stands out as outstanding among several hotel chains that I have stayed at throughout the USA. Keep it up and keep smiling!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bom-fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Joplin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. The hotel was very nice. The bed was on the firm side but the room was otherwise very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection and the service at the breakfast area was excellent. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were very impressed by this hotel. It has everything you can imagine at a reasonable price.
Rooms were large, equipped with anything you need, fridge, micro, stove, dishes, plates...
In excellent location. Staff were all friendly.
Complimentary breakfast exceeds any we have seen yet.

Room Tip: All rooms looked fantastic
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Residence Inn twice in the last 6 months on my way through Joplin. The latest was last week. This is a first rate facility. The rooms are spacious and modern, beds are comfortable. Rooms facing away from the highway are notably more quite. Staff is friendly and helpful. AM breakfast is the standard fair. Several places to eat are nearby, with easy access to the freeway. Towels were luxurious. Really a great place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Joplin area

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the highway
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazeNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent, courteous service.
Clean, spacious rooms.
Right off the highway.
Barb in food service is the most courteous, hard-working individual we've met a hotel. Her service alone merits a repeat stay.
Our family had a wonderful stay. Thank you Residence Inn!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armyofsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in, breakfast and the room everything was simply amazing. The staff is well trained and friendly. The decor is out of this world. I highly recommend this luxury Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What immediately struck me about the Residence Inn Joplin was that it resembled an upscale condo complex. The multi-colored, vibrant exterior and visible balconies made me think that I was in Palm Beach and not Joplin, Missouri. Upon entering the hotel, the expansive hallways – wide enough for a car to navigate – reinforced the sense that this was not the standard Residence Inn.

Check-in was efficient, and the front desk associate inquired about my room preference. He even suggested an interior-facing room to avoid the highway noise. Upon reaching the room, my initial impression was confirmed – this was not your typical hotel. The décor was quite stately – soft red curtains and elegant lamps. A wood headboard framed the king-sized bed. I even noticed the artwork which is usually uninspiring. The spacious one-bedroom suite offered a comfortable living area with a sofa, desk, and small dining table. There were two flat screen TVs, one in the living area and the other in the bedroom. The bathroom was clean, and there was a combination bathtub/shower. I was able to find just the right water temperature, and the water pressure was strong. The towels were higher quality than the typical Residence Inn.

The complimentary breakfast was generous. The standard continental buffet was in place – cereal, yogurt, oatmeal – plus eggs, French toast, and potatoes. The associate also offered beverages which were appreciated.

In terms of location, the hotel is just west of the I-44 and I-49 intersection. There are several restaurants within walking distance – Cheddar’s and the Olive Garden – and a litany of other fast food chains within one mile.

There were only two qualms which prevented the perfect rating. First, the front entrance’s automatic sliding doors did not fully open, and in fact, stopped as I was walking through them. This caused me to impact one of the doors. Fortunately, I was not walking at a fast pace. Second, check out was transactional, and the associate was disengaged. It amazes me when a front desk associate does not inquire about the stay. A simple “How was everything” opens the door for both positive and constructive comments.

In summary, these minor issues would not dissuade me from returning. if my travels take me through Joplin, I would stay here again.

Pros: Just like upscale condo living, complimentary breakfast

Cons: Two minor qualms – front entrance door not fully operational, transactional check-out with disengaged associate

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: $115 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing