We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY IN JOPLIN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Joplin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY IN JOPLIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I booked this room through the Marriott website, it was very affordable. We were very happy with how nice the rooms were (we had a king studio suite). The hotel was in excellent condition, the staff was very nice. We did not have need for the kitchen, but the it was great with the stainless steel appliances and it made you feel it at home. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff there was very helpful also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xaviersmom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    36
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
50
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Residence Inn in Joplin, MO. It was very clean and quiet. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. One thing to make note of is that this property does not have ice machines. If you need ice, turn on the ice maker in your room. Be sure to turn it off at night though, because it's noisy/startling when the ice drops during the night! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YukonTundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Where has Residence been all my life? By far the best hotel experience we've had. And we've been staying at motels for over 40 years. Every room is a suite and less expensive than other supposidly better motels. Absolutely spotless and even had a full size refrigerator with an ice maker so you don't have to wander a hallway serching for the ice machine with one of those plastic buckets under your arm. I could go on and on but all I can say is that you'll not be even slightly disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallbck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We loved our stay at the Residence Inn last week! We had originally planned to just stay one night but we were able to change our plans, extend our hotel stay and enjoyed another day in Joplin with our friends. The hotel had everything we needed! The rooms are so spacious with a separate sitting area, kitchen, balcony, bedroom and bathroom. The bed was soooo comfy and the shower invigorating!

Every staff person we encountered was top notch! From the front desk clerks to the breakfast attendants...we were treated like VIP's! :) We even had a note welcoming us, left by our housekeeper!

Whenever we travel to Joplin, we KNOW where we'll be staying! No question about it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loisdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My two sons and I recently stayed here and I have to say the wheelchair accessible room was great. My son could use both the kitchen sink as well as the bathroom one. the roll in shower was thoughtfully laid out and very easy to use. Ramps were very easy to navigate around the hotel. Everything was neat and clean. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Gracious staff, great hot buffet breakfast well attended and continuously refilled and tidyed . If you are lucky a fabulous staff member named Barb will brighten your day as if you were in her own home. Our family has marked it as the best stay-over between DFW and StLouis.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
258 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stay at many Residence Inns. If you like to have some space around you, enjoy throwing together a meal for yourself/family and like clean, COMFORTABLE beds, Residence Inn is a great value. THIS Joplin Residence Inn should be training RI staff. VERY friendly and helpful, great housekeeping...wonderful staff at breakfast--maintaining the clean among messy patrons...AND offering to bring you some juice/whatever you want. They are above and beyond. This is a great, right on the highway place to either stop and rest on a trip OR stay for a while.

Room Tip: If highway sound isn't restful white noise to you, ask the staff to put you on the far end away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Property: Residence Inn Joplin
Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing