We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Joplin
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were in Joplin to visit family. We spent three nights at this Residence Inn and were very pleased with the room. To have the room to spread out, not just a room with a bed was a wonderful change. We brought the breakfast up to our room each morning with other items we had bought. I highly reccommend Residence Inn for any stay especially for stays longer than one night. The only issue with this place was that the key card readers on the doors are old and worn so don't always work. The staff was helpful in trying to solve the problem different key cards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 222 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in Joplin for a fireworks convention. The host hotel was full, so Residence Inn got the overflow. Words cannot explain how we were welcomed and fussed over by the staff! Amazing! I felt like we were guests in the home of old friends. This is the single best outstanding friendly accommodating generous hard.working staff and management ever! We were there for a week and every interaction was positive and upbeat. Even the complimentary breakfast (and dinner Mon-Thurs) was full of healthy options, well prepared and delicious! A special thanks to the manager who made room on the grill for our steaks... BTW, the rooms were just fine, no complaints, nothing out of the ordinary. What elevated the visit to the level of excellence was the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyjewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Residence Inn had seperate living from bedroom so kids could be separate and a full kitchen including a dishwasheer. Excellent as well because of appetizers and breakfast being free. The drawback here though is that you have no use for a full kitchen when all of that is free. Wasn't sure why that would be needed unless you stayed a long time and did lunches there. The pool was outdoors which was fine for summer, but there wouldn't be one for use in winter. Very accomodating staff since we were there post funeral and they were very sympathetic and supportive of circumstances. It probably helps that one of our relatives works there!!

They did run out of food during appetizers because our family is a little unsatiable. Tough to blame the staff.

Room Tip: Has a balcony too, but view was limited. Might be problematic because so closely located to intersta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was really impressed by the service at the hotel. Yes, the breakfast staff are amazingly friendly and overzealous about getting you all the coffee and juices you need. Compared to other hotel chains, this hotel's breakfast is first rate with a large variety of good quality breakfast.

Rooms are great because all the windows are double glazed (you need them because it faces the interstate) and walls are thick, so you get a quiet night. Overall the hotel is clean but we had a room with a lingering smell that was hard to get rid of.

I noticed the flashing light at night, but it's not a big deal - you can't see it with your eyes closed ..

Laundry room was very clean too and has about 4 washing machines and 8 dryers plus a big sink.

I can see why it's rated 1 in Joplin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was in Joling for the MS 150 Bike Ride. I was traveling with 15 other guests and they all had great things to say about the property. Conveniently located right next to Cheddar's Casual Dining where we all dined that evening.

Also, the free breakfast buffet was awesome! Great food and excellent service. I was put in a King Suite and the room was quit spacious and comfortable. Kitchen area to cook, as well as utensils which still amazes me!

Excellent stay and I will definitely reccommend to my family and friends traveling to that area.

-Thank you-

Room Tip: Room that faces the pool area and basketball courts are much nicer than the ones facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is one of the nicest Residence Inn's with a zealously friendly and courteous staff. The rooms are set-up nicely, and the location is just off Range Line Road. When I travel it's nice to have a location you can count on that assures you get a good night's rest. Unfortunately, and this not being the first time we've stayed at this property, the Inn now has its hard-wired smoke detector in the bedroom [kitchen and living room also] right over the left side of the bed. The device has a green LED light that blips all night long. An other wise quiet night is detracted from the timed flashing of the light right over you all night long. Plan on bringing some duct tape to put over the light or plan on being kept awake by this annoying little pest. The front desk clerk the next morning just kind of bowed her head when I mentioned it. So if you know how your guests feel - correct it. And while you're at it, the LED display on the bedside clock is so large it lights the room. You won't stub your toe when you get up in the night, but plan on rolling over and having the time display brightening your night. You won't have any doubt about what time it is. We love the location, but someone in management needs to address these concerns.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My son is working with Americorp in Joplin, Mo supporting the ongoing Tornado clean up effort. Have been staying at the Residence Inn when we visit and I love this place. Very clean and comfortable hotel with great amenties. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for more bang for your buck this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#5 of 24 in Joplin
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: $109 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing