We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Holes burnt in bedding (haha in a non-smoking room)
Drapes were ripped
Shower curtain had mold growing on it
Bathroom ceiling vent covered with dust

Check out the photos!

$100 would be better spent somewhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARHotelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Traveler,
I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. I would love the opportunity to make your next stay a great one. Please contact the hotel directly to make your next reservation and ask to speak with me. Again, so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please allow me the opportunity to make it right. Thank you for your business.

Amy Newkirk
General Manager
Candlewood Suites
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin, MO 64804
417-623-9595

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was the best overnight stay of 4 hotels. Somewhat newer building with nicely appointed kitchenettes on laminate floor. Clean comfortable beds on carpet with nice bedding became a welcome nights rest. Large bathroom. House phone didn't work, so called front desk w our cell. Heard a beeping, like low batteries on something...Annoying till we fell asleep. Bottom floor convenient to parking.

Weird out of way location, but visible from road, just hard to find first time. Courtesy coffee in the 'store'. No breakfast, but Starbucks just a short walk away.

Room Tip: 1st floor convenient to car park
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was very impressed with the speed of check-in and the smile of the lady that checked us in. It was very late at night and she had a contagious smile. The hotel was beautifully furnished and our room was very nice and it had a tall shower head which is always a plus for my 6foot tall plus family. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lazybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is hard to get to because it is tucked behind other hotels and the freeway. The wall are thin and they put me in a non-smoking room on a smoking floor. While that wouldn't have been so bad there were big gaps in the door and the smoke came into my room. If that wasn't bad enough the A/C was out in our meeting room, AND, when I went back to my room there had exterminated the room below me and my room was noxious. Not the best experience and I won't go back. While the staff seemed a bit disinterested they were pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Cheryl W,

Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us a review. We set out to make every one of guests as comfortable as possible. However, I am sorry our hotel fell short of your expectations. My apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the unusual smell. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate department.

Thank you again and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to better serve your needs in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first stay in a Candlewood Suites hotel and it was very nice. The building was attractive and on the newer side. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Laminate wood floors and oversize "leather" recliner chair gave our unit an upscale feel. There is a "full" kitchen with enough kitchenware for two. The bathroom in our studio queen suite was a bit tight but clean and bright. Excellent bed! The rooms are designed for longer stays, i.e. extended stay, but we were just passing through for one night. Wish we could've stayed longer! One note: there is no free continental breakfast at this hotel but there are a few options within walking distance (Denny's and Bob Evans) are less than a quarter mile away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Candlewood suites are a value tier of the IHG group, and these target extended stay guests normally, so this hotel doesn't have breakfast or some other frills that you get in other brands, but it's a great stay for sure!

The hotel is clean, bright, and new feeling, with nice kitchen setups in the rooms...

The service is friendly and welcoming, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had a few business trips and stayed here which was perfect because they had a full kitchen, pretty clean, the staff was very accomodating and nice. Within walking distance of other hotels, restaurants and a couple bars as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Traveler,
I want to thank you for your business and the great review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your stay! If work or leisure brings you to the Joplin area, please give us a call. We would love for you to stay again!
Your friend in hospitality,
Amy Newkirk
General Manager
Candlewood Suites
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin, MO 64804
417-623-9595

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: $83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Joplin
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing